Student Organizations

The KEM Club puts on a chemistry magic show for participants at TWU's annual science fair.
The KEM Club puts on a chemistry magic show for participants at TWU's annual science fair.

KEM Club

Kappa Epsilon Mu

KEM club is our primary departmental student organization, and also the local student section of the American Chemical Society. KEM Club members are actively involved in promoting chemistry in the community through chemical “magic shows.” KEM Club members travel to area elementary schools with a traveling "magic show," encouraging young students’ interests in science and higher education. Members also perform during the annual TWU Science Fair and for groups of visiting elementary and junior high school students.

2017-2018 KEM Club Officers

President Tra Nguyen TNguyen107@twu.edu 
Vice President Secilia Martinez SMartinez34@twu.edu 
Secretary Sabiha Iqbal SIqbal2@twu.edu 
Treasurers Luwam Eyob LEyob@twu.edu 
  Juan Carvajal De Luna      JCarvajaldeluna@twu.edu 
Public Relations Officers     Rylee Valdez RValdez2@twu.edu 
  Trent Kyrk TKyrk@twu.edu 
  Hortencia Garcia  HGarciatijerina@twu.edu 

Faculty Advisers

For more information about KEM Club membership, or to book the club for your next event, please contact:

Nasrin Mirsaleh Kohan, PhD


TWU Curatio Club

The TWU Curatio Club is open to pre-med, pre-dental and pre-pharmacy students, as well students with an interest in pre-health fields. The club hosts regular events including group socials, volunteer opportunities, school visits and pre-health conferences.

Visit the TWU Curatio Club website to learn more about membership and upcoming activities.