Student Organizations

The KEM Club puts on a chemistry magic show for participants at TWU's annual science fair.
The KEM Club puts on a chemistry magic show for participants at TWU's annual science fair.

KEM Club

Kappa Epsilon Mu

KEM club is our primary departmental student organization, and also the local student section of the American Chemical Society. KEM Club members are actively involved in promoting chemistry in the community through chemical “magic shows.” KEM Club members travel to area elementary schools with a traveling "magic show," encouraging young students’ interests in science and higher education. Members also perform during the annual TWU Science Fair and for groups of visiting elementary and junior high school students.

2018-2019 KEM Club Officers

President Rylee Valdez rvaldez2@twu.edu
Vice President Trent Kyrk tkyrk@twu.edu 
Secretary Jada Siverand jsiverand@twu.edu 
Treasurer Hortencia Garcia-Tijerina hgarciatijerina@twu.edu 
Public Relations  Jacob Cler jcler@twu.edu 
  Elizabeth Meza emeza2@twu.edu 
Faculty Advisors Dr. Nasrin Mirsaleh-Kohan nmirsalehkohan@twu.edu 
  Dr. Yunxiang Li yli7@twu.edu 
Staff Advisor Mehgann Mallory mmallory@twu.edu 

For more information about KEM Club membership, or to book the club for your next event, please contact:

Nasrin Mirsaleh Kohan, PhD


TWU Curatio Club

The TWU Curatio Club is open to pre-med, pre-dental and pre-pharmacy students, as well students with an interest in pre-health fields. The club hosts regular events including group socials, volunteer opportunities, school visits and pre-health conferences.

Visit the TWU Curatio Club website to learn more about membership and upcoming activities.

Page last updated 3:11 PM, April 19, 2018