Student Organizations

2 TWU students attending the Texas Atomic Iron Commission's iron pour.
TWU students participating in the Texas Atomic Iron Commission's iron pour.

Teaching Artist Network

Artists in education service organization

  • $10 annual membership dues.
  • Anyone interested in teaching art at any level is welcome to join.
  • Undergraduate and graduate students are eligible.
  • Volunteer opportunities are available through cooperative involvement with other organizations.
  • Trips to the TAEA (Texas Art Education Association) conference are made every November.

Adviser: Diane Gregory, Ph.D. / dgregory@twu.edu 


Clay Underground

Ceramics interest organization

  • Participate in a ceramics fundraising sale each semester.
  • Host a chili bowl fundraiser each academic year.
  • Attend workshops with professional ceramicists.

Contact: Lexi Wilson / lwilson8@twu.edu 
Adviser: Colby Parsons / cparsons@twu.edu 


Delta Phi Delta

Art honor society

  • Raise student scholarship money (via our annual fundraising dinner).
  • Organize and present Italian Night each Fall semester.
  • Participate in group outings and other campus events.
  • Become eligible for additional scholarship opportunities.
  • Earn honor cords when you graduate as an active member.
  • Gain valuable experience to add to your resume.

Contact:  dpdtwu@gmail.com 
President: Ashlyn Lee / alee20@twu.edu 
Adviser: John Calabrese, Ph.D. / jcalabrese@twu.edu 


No Boundaries

Sculpture interest organization

Adviser: Tanya Synar / tsynar@twu.edu 


Painters @ Large (PAL)

Painting interest organization

Contact: Follow or message us on Facebook
Adviser: Gary Washmon / gwashmon@twu.edu 


Photographic Artists Coalition (PAC)

Photography interest organization

Contact: pactwu@gmail.com
Advisers: Susan kae Grant / sgrant1@twu.edu / Jana C. Perez / jperez5@twu.edu 


Pioneers in Design (PID)

Graphic design student organization

  • Host an annual t-shirt fundraiser.
  • Attend lectures and workshops featuring professional designers.
  • Participate in AIGA DFW.

Adviser: Jana Perez / jperez5@twu.edu 


 TWU Alumni Association

Official association for former students

Page last updated 11:23 AM, April 5, 2017