Faculty and Staff

Core Faculty

Photo unavailable at this time.

Paul D. Bones, PhD
Assistant Professor of Sociology
pbones@twu.edu
940-898-2063

Education: PhD, University of Oklahoma

Research Interests: Disability and Crime, Environmental Criminology, Rural Crime, Victimology, Stigma and Victimization, College Deviance, Cultural Sociology, Race and Crime, and Domestic Terrorism

Photo currently unavailable.

Jessica Smartt Gullion, PhD
Associate Professor of Sociology
CFO 309
jgullion@twu.edu
940-898-2064

Education: PhD, Texas Woman's University

Research Interests: Ethnography, Qualitative Inquiry, Post-Humanism, Health and the Environment

Portrait of Celia Lo, Ph.D.

Celia C. Lo, PhD
Chair of the Department of Sociology and Social Work and Professor of Sociology
CFO 306
clo@twu.edu
940-898-2052

Education: PhD, University of Alabama

Research Interests: Alcohol and Drugs, Disparities in Health-Risk Behaviors and Health, Drugs and Crime, Criminology, Scholarship of Teaching and Learning

Photo unavailable at this time.

Mahmoud Sadri, PhD
Professor of Sociology
CFO 312
msadri@twu.edu
940-898-2061

Education: PhD, New School University

Research Interests: Current Social Problems, People and Cultures of the Middle East, Social Theor, Senior Seminar, Film in Sociocultural Context, Classical Social Theory, Contemporary Social Theory, Sociology of Terrorism, Islam and Modernization

Photo currently unavailable.

James L. Williams, PhD
Professor and Criminal Justice Director
CFO 311
jwilliams2@twu.edu
940-898-2051

Education: PhD, University of Georgia

Research Interests: Women and Crime, Deviant Behavior, Introductory Sociology, Sociology of the Internet, Global and Comparative Sociology, Globalization, Crime and Justice, Contemporary Criminology, Social Psychology Theory.

Photo currently unavailable.

Philip Q. Yang, PhD
Professor and Graduate Program Director
CFO 303
pyang@twu.edu
940-898-2054

Education: PhD, University of California, Los Angeles

Research Interests: Immigration, Race and Ethnicity, Asian Americans, Citizenship, Demography, and Quantitative Methodology

Staff

Photo currently unavailable.

Ivy Naude
Administrative Assistant
CFO 305
inaude@twu.edu
940-898-2052