Dallas IRB Deadlines and Meeting Dates

Deadline for Full Review Applications

Date of IRB Committee Meeting

Fall Semester
Wednesday, August 30, 2017        
Wednesday, September 20, 2017
Wednesday, October 25, 2017
Wednesday, November 29, 2017  

Spring Semester
Wednesday, January 10, 2018
Wednesday, January 24, 2018
Wednesday, February 21, 2018
Wednesday, March 21, 2018
Wednesday, April 25, 2018

Summer Semester
Wednesday, May 30, 2018
Wednesday, June 27, 2018
Wednesday, July 25, 2018 

Fall Semester (1st Monday)
Monday, September 11, 2017
Monday, October 2, 2017
Monday, November 6, 2017
Monday, December 4, 2017

Spring Semester (1st Monday)
Monday,  January 22, 2018
Monday, February 5, 2018
Monday, March 5, 2018
Monday, April 2, 2018
Monday, May 7, 2018

Summer Semester (2nd Monday)
Monday, June 11, 2018
Monday, July 9, 2018
Monday, August 6, 2018  

Applications may be submitted to the Dallas Research Office (IHSD 8th Floor) or the Office of Research & Sponsored Programs in Denton (ACT 7th Floor) and must be submitted no later than 5:00 p.m. on the deadline date in order to be reviewed at the next meeting of the Dallas IRB Committee. If electronic submission is preferred, combine all parts of application into single pdf document and email to irb@twu.edu. Applications may also be mailed to the address below:

Texas Woman's University
Office of Research & Sponsored Programs
Institutional Review Board
PO Box 425619
Denton, TX 76204-5619