Residence Hall Association (RHA)

RHA serves over 2000 residents living on campus. The best way to describe the goal and mission of TWU RHA is found in our Constitution which states:

“This organization’s policies and programs shall be designed and implemented for improving the community within the residence halls and is established to govern, serve, represent, and promote the interests of all residential students at TWU.”

RHA believes that, as a campus resident, you have the right to be heard! RHA is the government body that prides itself on voicing resident concerns and serves as a liaison between students living on campus and Housing administration. Any student living on campus is already a member and is encouraged to attend meetings to discuss any improvements or ideas they have concerning ResLife. You can find us on Blackboard or Facebook. (Type in: Residence Hall Association.)

NETWORK, BUILD RELATIONS & MAKE A DIFFERENCE

From RHA to Community Councils and residents, you will find numerous opportunities for personal growth within your college Because of these opportunities, members of our organization have become leaders, respected students, and the voice of residents.

  • Work directly with Community Councils, residents and Housing administration.
  • Any change in housing facilities can only be started by students like you.

Join RHA and become active in one of the most effective organizations on campus. Let your voice be heard!

2017-2018 RHA Executive Board

President – Terrence Benard - tbenard@twu.edu  
Vice President – Katheryn Besadesky - kbesadesky@twu.edu
Secretary – Rio Velasquez - rvelasquez3@twu.edu  
Publicity Coordinator – Rohitha Maganti - rmaganti@twu.edu 
Treasurer – Manuel Castorena - macastorena@twu.edu  
National Communications Coordinator – Alvaro Ruiz - aruiz14@twu.edu  
Advisor – Mere Maddox – mmaddox@twu.edu

Apply for 2017-2018 Community Council today!

Show your leadership and APPLY HERE!

There are 4 councils from which to choose: Community Council Position Descriptions

  1. Guinn Hall Community Council - all positions available
  2. Stark Hall Community Council  - all positions available
  3. Jones Hall, Bent Tree, La Maureta, Lonestar, The Vineyard & Withers Place Community Council  - all positions available
  4. Lowry Woods, Austin Place & Austin Villas Community Council  - all positions available

National Residence Hall Honorary, Nancy Murphy-Chadwick Chapter

National Residence Hall Honorary

The National Residence Hall Honorary (NRHH) is the premiere honorary supported by the leading national organization advocating for the interests and welfare of residence hall students, while also providing opportunities for their personal growth and development. NRHH strives to provide recognition for individuals who have contributed to the advancement of college and university housing.


Residence Hall Resources

Contact Us

Our office is located in Guinn Commons
email: rha@mail.twu.edu
phone: (940)-898-3618