Contact Us

Dr. Monica Mendez-Grant, Vice President of Student Life

Dr. Monica Mendez-Grant
Vice President of Student Life

MMendezGrant@twu.edu

Dr. Mendez-Grant holds a doctorate degree in Higher Education Administration, a masters degree in Counseling, and a bachelors degree in Business Administration from the University of North Texas. She has over 20 years experience in various areas of Student Life including Student Access and Success, Student Development, Orientation, Judicial Affairs, and Auxiliary Services. Dr. Mendez-Grant has three main research interests: (1) first-generation college students and best practices for retention (2) increasing the college-going rate of first generation high-school students,  particularly Hispanic students and (3) developing best practices in at-risk high schools which will increase the college-going rate of first generation high-school students,  particularly Hispanic students. Dr. Mendez-Grant through various partnerships within Student Life actively seeks funds to support outreach efforts within the Dallas and Fort Worth communities. Dr. Mendez-Grant enjoys time with her family, her many animals, and her horses.  She is originally from San Antonio, Texas.

Lisa Valle

Lisa Valle
Executive Assistant to the Vice President of Student Life

uvalle@twu.edu

Adelina Spaulding

Adelina Spaulding
Assistant to the Vice President of Student Life

aspaulding1@twu.edu

Candice Eddington

Candice Eddington
Student Life Budget Manager

ceddington@twu.edu

Dr. Stephanie Krauth

Dr. Stephanie Krauth
Associate Vice President for Student Engagement

skrauth@twu.edu

Dr. Stephanie Brown

Dr. Stephanie Brown
Associate Vice President for Student Enrichment, Health and Support

SBrown60@twu.edu

Irma Castillo

Irma Castillo
Assistant to the Associate Vice President for Student Engagement

ICastillo1@twu.edu

Marie E. Butler

Marie E. Butler
Assistant to the Associate Vice President of Student Enrichment, Health, and Supportt

mbutler4@twu.edu