Faculty and Staff

Director

Ling Hwey Jeng

Ling Hwey Jeng, PhD
Professor and Director,
School of Library and Information Studies
SH 404
ljeng@twu.edu
940-898-2602

Research Interests: LIS Foundation; information organization; leadership development; marketing and advocacy.

Faculty

photo unavailable

Lynn Akin, PhD
Associate Professor
SH 409
lakin@twu.edu
940-898-2615

Research Interests: Online teaching; distance education; online learning; online ethics.

photo unavailable

Evelyn L. Curry, PhD
Assistant Professor
SH 418
ecurry@twu.edu
940-898-2614

Research Interests: Reference; information seeking; information needs; reference transactions; information services to specific populations.

Aaron Elkins

Aaron Elkins, PhD
Assistant Professor
SH 417
aelkins3@twu.edu
940-898-2181

Research Interests: School libraries; 21st Century literacies; materials for children and young adults; gaming.

Sarah Evans

Sarah Evans, PhD
Assistant Professor
SH 421
sevans14@twu.edu
940-898-2666

Research Interests: Voluntary learning; identities; literacies; narratives; adolescents; popular culture; youth literature; public libraries; qualitative methods; ethnography; discourse analysis; mixed methods.

photo unavailable

Gretchen Hoffman, PhD
Associate Professor
SH 410
ghoffman@twu.edu
940-898-2152

Hyuk-Jin Lee

Hyuk-Jin Lee, PhD
Associate Professor
SH 414
hlee@twu.edu
940-898-2187

Research Interests: Information theory; information retrieval; multimedia retrieval; cultural heritage study.

Kathryn Masten

Kathryn Masten, PhD
Assistant Professor
SH 407
kmasten@twu.edu
940-898-2613

Research Interests: Community informatics; social informatics; knowledge management; digital divide; community networks; rural libraries; interdisciplinary research; community mental health.

photo unavailable

Eileen McElrath, PhD
Assistant Professor
SH 416
rmcelrath@twu.edu
940-898-2626

Research Interests: College and university libraries; library management; public service; foundations of library and information studies.

photo unavailable

Jennifer Moore, PhD
Associate Professor
SH 415
jmoore42@twu.edu
940-898-2609

Research Interests: Evidence-based practice in school libraries; adolescent health information literacy; child and adolescent audio literacy.

photo unavailable

Carol Perryman, PhD
Associate Professor
SH 309
cperryman@twu.edu
940-898-2612

Research Interests: Medical librarianship; information retrieval; critical evaluation of information; evidence-based practice in librarianship.

Will Senn

Will Senn, PhD
Assistant Professor
SH 408
wsenn1@twu.edu
940-898-2617

Research Interests: Information science; library science; information overload; information retrieval; student satisfaction; service quality; systems; management.

photo unavailable

Sylvia Vardell, PhD
Professor
SH 411
svardell@twu.edu
940-898-2616

Research Interests: Literature for children and young adults; poetry for young people; multicultural and international literature for children and young adults.

Staff

Cindy Englehart

Cindy Englehart
Senior Secretary
SH 404
cenglehart@twu.edu
940-898-2603

photo unavailable

Blanca Hull
Academic Advisor II
SH 405
bhull1@twu.edu
940-898-2720

Kelly Meyer

Kelly Meyer, MS, MLS
Alumni Relations and Practicum Coordinator
SH 405
kmeyer2@twu.edu
940-898-2732

Sarah Merrill

Sarah Merrill, MM, MLS
Assessment Officer
SH 421
smerrill@twu.edu
940-898-2219