Torchbearers

Torchbearer

Torchbearers are volunteers approved by academic component leadership whose job is to inspire and rally the TWU community during the SECC fundraising campaign.  These individuals represent their academic component, are the contact person for submitting SECC donations and who can answer questions about the TWU SECC fundraising activities.

List of Torchbearers

Below is a list of the volunteer Torchbearers! If you are part of a component not listed, please contact Nora Sierra at nsierra@twu.edu or 81-3352.

Dallas

Jared Vernon
Mgr Technology & Dallas Ctr Operations
81-6630
Room 1602
jvernon@twu.edu

Houston

Marilyn Goff
Medical Librarian
Room 4132A
84-2481
mgoff@twu.edu

Denton

Academic ComponentFirstLastEmailPhone
Academic Financial Services Nora Sierra nsierra@twu.edu 81-3352
Admissions Erin Wimberly ewimberly@twu.edu 81-3015
Admissions Processing Audrey Hernandez ahernandez55@twu.edu 81-3494
Athletics Sue Kuykendall skuykendall@twu.edu 81-2378
Biology Beth Fawcett efawcett@twu.edu 81-2351
Bursar's Office Theresa Switzer tswitzer@twu.edu 81-3574
Campus Alliance & Resource Education Melanie Baker mbaker13@twu.edu 81-2789
Career Connections Center Jasmine King jking7@twu.edu 81-2941
Center for Faculty Excellence Angie Fielder afielder@twu.edu 81-3228
Center for Student Development Kate Stokes kstokes3@twu.edu 81-4106
Center for Women in Business Jody Rodriguez jrodriguez48@twu.edu 81-2896
Chancellor's Office Rachel Pride rpride1@twu.edu 81-3207
Chemistry & Biochemistry Courtney Hawkins chawkins@twu.edu 81-2550
Civility & Community Standards Laura Beck lbeck@twu.edu 81-2968
College of Arts & Sciences Tawnda Maxwell smaxwell4@twu.edu 81-3326
College of Business Michael Raisinghani mraisinghani@twu.edu 81-2930
College of Health Sciences Kimberly Miloch kmiloch@twu.edu 81-2404
College of Nursing - Denton Becky Spencer bspencer@twu.edu 81-2406
College of Professional Education Nicole CeBallos nceballos@twu.edu 81-2241
Communication Sciences & Disorders Cindy Gill-Sams cgill@twu.edu 81-2023
Conference Services
& Student Union
Joanna Macsas jmacsas@twu.edu 81-3466
Controller's Office Don Bentley dbentley@twu.edu 81-3531
Counseling & Psychological Services Denise Lucero-Miller dluceromiller@twu.edu 81-3801
Dance Westin Portillo wportillo@twu.edu 81-2089
Dental Hygiene Penny Tomlinson ptomlinson@twu.edu 81-2870
Disability Support Services Jo Ann Nunnelly dss@twu.edu 81-3835
Diversity Inclusion & Outreach
& International Education
Sondra Yeatts syeatts@twu.edu 81-2766
Drama Patrick Bynane pbynanne@twu.edu 81-2655
Education Abroad,
Exec Vice Provost,
Faculty Senate,
General Counsel,
Internal Audit,
& Provost/VP Academic Affairs
Versinia Gooden vgooden@twu.edu 81-3301
English, Speech & Foreign Languages
& Write Site
Jaclyn Kliman jkliman@twu.edu 81-2341
Enrollment Management Sandy Walker swalker10@twu.edu 81-3011
Facilities Management Holly Sparkman hsparkman@twu.edu 81-3133
Family Sciences Tammie Retherford tretherford@twu.edu 81-2683
Family Sciences Peggy Lisenbee plisenbee@twu.edu 81-2635
Fashion & Textiles Sheri Dragoo sdragoo@twu.edu 81-2664
Finance & Administration Pat Zimmerer pzimmerer@twu.edu 81-3504
Financial Aid Grace Molchan gmolchan@twu.edu 81-3063
Golf Course Alondra Martinez amartinez54@twu.edu 81-3163
Graduate School Susan Harper sharper2@twu.edu 81-3087
Health Studies Kimberly Miloch kmiloch@twu.edu 81-2404
History & Government
& Law Enforcement Management Institute of TX
Kate Landdeck klanddeck@twu.edu 81-2140
Honors Programs,
Undergraduate Studies & Academic Partnerships,
& Science Learning Resource Center
Jacqueline Folsom jfolsom@twu.edu 81-2947
Housing Jill Eckardt jeckardt@twu.edu 81-3676
Human Resources Teri Dyer tdyer@twu.edu 81-3564
ID Systems & Contracted Auxiliary Services Chuck Thetford cthetford@twu.edu 81-3096
Institutional Research Improvement Nora Sierra nsierra@twu.edu 81-3352
Kinesiology Kyle Biggerstaff kbiggerstaff@twu.edu 81-2596
Leadership Institute Judy Elias jelias@twu.edu 81-3209
Library Shannon Sharon ssharon1@twu.edu 81-3748
Library Cindy Snider csnider2@twu.edu 81-3746
Library & Information Studies Cyndee Tanttari ctanttari@twu.edu 81-2602
Mail Services Betty Creeach bcreeach@twu.edu 81-3199
Marketing & Communication TBD      
Mathematics & Computer Sciences
& Math & Technology Success Center
Edith Hays ehays@twu.edu 81-2905
Multicultural Women's & Gender Studies Danielle Phillips-Cunningham dphillips3@twu.edu 81-2746
Music Danielle Woolery dwoolery@twu.edu 81-2588
Nutrition & Food Sciences &
Institute of Women's Health
Marcella Ettinger mettinger@twu.edu 81-2710
Occupational Therapy Amber Geldersma ageldersma@twu.edu 81-2801
Office of Technology TBD      
Pioneer Center for Student Excellence
& Internships
Kate Stokes kstokes3@twu.edu 81-4106
Procurement Services TBD      
Psychology & Philosophy
& Woodcock Institute
John Terrizzi jterrizzijr@twu.edu 81-2308
Public Safety - Denton TBD      
Quality Enhancement Programs Miloch QEP kmiloch@twu.edu 81-2404
Reading Mandy Stewart mstewart7@twu.edu 81-2232
Reading Recovery Lilia Bynum lbynum@twu.edu 81-2441
Registrar's Office Alex Alvarado aalvarado2@twu.edu 81-3160
Research & Sponsored Programs Sandy Owens sowens6@twu.edu 81-3378
Risk Management Carrie Gartman cgartman@twu.edu 81-3123
Sociology & Social Work Ivy Naude inaude@twu.edu 81-2052
Student Health Services Connie Menard cmenard@twu.edu 81-3813
Student Life Adelina Spaulding aspaulding1@twu.edu 81-3606
Teacher Education Amanda Hurlbut AHurlbut1@twu.edu 81-2280
Teacher Education Mandy Biggers mbiggers2@twu.edu 81-2258
Teaching & Learning with Technology Heidi Collins hcollins@twu.edu 81-3200
University Advancement
& Alumni Relations
Tiffany Rupani trupani@twu.edu 81-3872
University Advancement
& Alumni Relations
Ashley Hanisko ahanisko@twu.edu
 
81-3878
Visual Arts Julie Libersat jlibersat@twu.edu 81-2543