Board of Regents

Upcoming Board Meeting

About the Board of Regents

The Texas Woman's University Board of Regents is composed of nine persons, at least four of whom shall be women, appointed by the governor with the advice and consent of the Senate.  The governor also appoints a tenth non-voting student regent.

The regents hold office for staggered terms of six years, with the terms of three members expiring February 1 of odd-numbered years.  The student regent serves a term of one year.  The Board meets quarterly. The Board biennially elects a chair/presiding officer and a vice chair/asst. presiding officer. Current regents and officers are as follows:

Members Term Expires
Mrs. Mary Pincoffs Wilson,
Chair/Presiding Officer
February 1, 2017
Ms. Anna Maria Farias, Esq.,
Vice Chair/Asst. Presiding Officer
February 1, 2019
Mrs. Debbie Gibson February 1, 2017
Ann Scanlon McGinity, Ph.D. February 1, 2021
Mrs. Nancy P. Paup February 1, 2019
Nolan E. Perez, M.D. February 1, 2021
Mr. George R. Schrader February 1, 2019
Melissa D. Tonn, M.D. February 1, 2017
Ms. Monica Mathis,
Student Regent
May 31, 2017

Page last updated 10:42 AM, November 14, 2016