Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Cathy Banks headshot

Catherine Banks, M.S., Senior Lecturer
M.S. from Stephen F. Austin State University
B.S. from Stephen F. Austin State University

Office: MCL 416
Phone: 940.898.2770
email: CBanks@twu.edu
Teaching interests: mathematics and mathematics education


No photo icon

Marie-Anne Demuynck, Ph.D., Professor
Ph.D. from University of North Texas
M.S. from Texas Woman's University
M.A. from Catholic University of Leuven, Belgium
B.A. from Catholic University of Leuven, Belgium

Office: MCL 302G
Phone: 940.898.2178
email: MDemuynck@twu.edu
Teaching interests: computer science, informatics and mathematics


Don Edwards' headshot

Don E. Edwards, Ph.D., Professor and Chair
Ph.D. from Texas Christian University
M.S. from University of North Texas
B.A. from University of North Texas

Office: MCL 302B
Phone: 940.898.3275
email: DEdwards@twu.edu
Teaching interests: computer science, informatics and mathematics


Brandi Falley portrait

Brandi Falley, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Ph.D. from Baylor University
M.S. from Baylor University
B.A. from Ouachita Baptist University

Office: MCL 413
Phone: 940.898.2176
email: bfalley@twu.edu
Teaching interest: mathematics


No photo icon

David Gardner, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Ph.D. from University of North Texas
M.S. from University of North Texas
B.A. from University of North Texas

Office: MCL 421
Phone: 940.898.2162
email: dgardner@twu.edu
Teaching interest: computer science


No photo icon

Ellina Grigorieva, Ph.D., Professor
Ph.D. from Lomonosov Moscow State University
M.S. from Lomonosov Moscow State University

Office: MCL 423
Phone: 940.898.2452
email: EGrigorieva@twu.edu
Teaching interest: mathematics


No photo icon

Mark Hamner, Ph.D., Associate Professor/Assistant Provost for Institutional Research and Data Management
Ph.D. from Baylor University
M.S. from Baylor University
B.A. from University of Texas at Austin

Office: ACT 912
Phone: 940.898.3013
email: MHamner@twu.edu
Teaching interest: mathematics


No photo

Edith Hays, M.S., Senior Lecturer
M.S. from Texas Woman's University
B.B.A. from Southern Methodist University

Office: MCL 415
Phone: 940.898.2905
email: EHays@twu.edu
Teaching interest: mathematics and mathematics education


No photo icon

Alicia Machuca, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Ph.D. from University of Texas at Arlington
B.S. from University of Texas at San Antonio

Office: MCL 412
Phone: 940.898.2165
email: amachuca@twu.edu
Teaching interest: mathematics


no photo icon

Winifred Mallam, Ph.D., Professor
Ph.D. from University of Jos, Nigeria
M.S.S.E. from Texas Woman's University
B.A. from Shaw University

Office: MCL 417
Phone: 940.898.2174
email: WMallam@twu.edu
Teaching interest: mathematics and mathematics education


no photo icon

David Marshall, Ph.D., Professor
Ph.D. from University of Illinois, Urbana
M.A. from Cleveland State University
B.A. from Baldwin-Wallace College

Office: MCL 302D
Phone: 940.898.2175
email: DMarshall@twu.edu
Teaching interest: computer science and mathematics


no photo icon

Junalyn Navarra-Madsen, Ph.D., Professor
Ph.D. from University of Texas at Dallas
M.S. from University of Texas at Dallas
B.S. from University of St. La Salle

Office: MCL 302E
Phone: 940.898.2168
email: JNavarramadsen@twu.edu
Teaching interest: mathematics

 


no photo icon

Maha Soliman, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Ph. D. from University of Louisville
M.S. from University of Louisville
B.S. from Zagazig University, Egypt

Office: MCL 414
Phone: 940-898-2157
email: msoliman@twu.edu 


Ann Wheeler, Ph.D.

Ann Wheeler, Ph.D., Associate Professor
Ph.D. from the University of Northern Colorado
M.S.E. from Henderson State University
B.S. from Henderson State University

Office: MCL 418
Phone: 940.898.2161
email: awheeler2@twu.edu
Teaching interests: mathematics and mathematics education


Wen Xu headshot

Wen Xu, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Ph.D. from University of Texas at Dallas
M.S. from Dalian University of Technology, China
B.S. from Dalian University of Technology, China

Office: MCL 422
Phone: 940.898.2177
email: wxu1@twu.edu 
Teaching interest: computer science


Jian Zhang headshot

Jian Zhang, Ph.D., Associate Professor
Ph.D. from Tulane University
M.S. from Tulane University
B.S. from Hefei University of Technology, China

Office: MCL 302F
Phone: 940.898.2163
email: jzhang@twu.edu
Teaching interests: computer science and informatics


Staff

No photo icon

Marie Butler, Administrative Assistant

Office: MCL 302
Phone: 940.898.2172
Fax Phone: 940.898.2179
email: mbutler4@twu.edu

For questions or information regarding private tutors, please contact the departmental office at 940.898.2166.


Page last updated 1:51 PM, June 8, 2017