Faculty

Informatics Program Faculty

Computer Science

Edwards, Don E., Ph.D., Professor and Chair
Ph.D. from Texas Christian University
M.S. from University of North Texas
B.A. from University of North Texas

Office: MCL 302B
Phone: 940.898.3275
email: DEdwards@twu.edu

Demuynck, Marie-Anne, Ph.D., Professor
Ph.D. from University of North Texas
M.S. from Texas Woman's University
M.A. from Catholic University of Leuven, Belgium
B.A. from Catholic University of Leuven, Belgium

Office: MCL 302G
Phone: 940.898.2178
email: MDemuynck@twu.edu

Zhang, Jian, Ph.D., Associate Professor
Ph.D. from Tulane University
M.S. from Tulane University
B.S. from Hefei University of Technology, China

Office: MCL 302F
Phone: 940.898.2163
email: jzhang@twu.edu

Library and Information Studies

Jeng, Ling Hwey, Ph.D., Professor and Director
Ph.D., 1987, University of Texas at Austin, Library and Information Science
M.L.I.S., 1983, University of Texas at Austin
Certification of Specialization in Technical Services, University of Texas at Austin

Office: SH 404
Phone: 940.898.2602
email: slis@twu.edu

Masten, Kathryn, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Ph.D., 2014, University of North Texas, Information Science            
M.P.A., 1989, Arizona State University, Public Administration
B.A., 1984, Beloit College, Psychology and French

Office: SH 407
Phone: 940.898.2613
email: kmasten@twu.edu

Perryman, CarolPh.D., Assistant Professor
Ph.D., 2011, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Information & Library Science
M.S., L.I.S., 2004, University of Illinois at Champaign-Urbana, Library and Information Science
B.S., 2001, Friends University, Wichita, Kansas, Business Management

Office: SH 309
Phone: 940.898.2612
email: cperryman@twu.edu

Senn, William, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Ph.D. from University of North Texas
M.S. from University of North Texas
B.S. from Excelsior College
Graduate Academic Certificate from University of North Texas

Office: SH 408
Phone: 940-898-2617
Email: wsenn1@twu.edu

Health Sciences

Shipley, Roger, Ed.D., Interim Chair and Associate Professor
Office: CFO 1006
Phone: 940.898.2831
email: rshipley@twu.edu

Nursing

Dallas

Tietze, Mari,  RN-BC in Nursing Informatics, Professor
Ph.D., Texas Woman's University
M.S.N., University of Kansas - Kansas City
B.S.N., Washburn University

Office: Dallas Campus, 7112
Phone: 214.689.6792
email: mtietze@twu.edu

Denton

Restrepo, Elizabeth, RN, Ph.D., Associate Clinical Professor
Ph.D., Texas Woman's University
M.S.N., Medical College of Virginia, Virginia Commonwealth University, Richmond, Virginia
B.S.N., Old Dominion University - Norfolk, Virginia

Office: ASB 124
Phone: (940) 898-2415
email: erestrepo@twu.edu

Lee, Mikyoung, Ph.D., RN, Associate Professor

Graduate Certificate in Nursing Informatics, University of Iowa
Post-Doctoral Fellow, University of Iowa
Ph.D., University of Iowa
M.S.N., Kyungpook National University, South Korea
B.S.N., Kyungpook National University, South Korea

Office: ASB 126
Phone: (940) 898-2424
email: MikyoungLee@twu.edu

Houston

Pancheri, Karen, Ph.D., M.S., RN, Associate Professor
Ph.D., Texas Woman's University, Houston, Texas  
M.S., Health Informatics, University of Texas Health Science Center, Houston, Texas

B.S., Texas Woman's University, Houston, Texas

Office: 7419
Phone: (713) 794-2170
email: kpancheri@twu.edu