Faculty & Staff

Administration

Kim Miloch, PhD
Interim Chair, Department of Health Studies
Associate Dean of Health Sciences
Office: BGL 226
(940) 898-4107
Email: kmiloch@twu.edu 

Roger Shipley, Ed.D.
Undergraduate & Internship Coordinator
Associate Professor
Office: CFO 1006
940-898-2840
Email: RShipley@twu.edu
Research Interests: Substance abuse, consumer health and health informatics

Associate Professors

Mandy Golman, Ph.D., MCHES
Associate Professor
Office: CFO 1009
940-898-2865
Email: Mgolman@twu.edu
Research Interests: Teen pregnancy prevention, eating disorder and obesity prevention, body image issues, adolescent and women's health

Marilyn Massey-Stokes, Ed.D., CHES, CWHC, FASHA
Associate Professor
Office: CFO 1003
940-898-2863
Email: MMasseystokes@twu.edu
Research Interests: 
Obesity prevention (including early obesity prevention), body image and eating disorder prevention, health and wellness across the life span, health and wellness coaching, and health literacy

Kimberly A. Parker, Ph.D., MPH, MCHES
Associate Professor
Office: CFO 1002
940-898-2899
Email: Kparker6@twu.edu
Research Interests: HIV/AIDS, sexual behaviors that influence STI transmission, minority health and women's health

Kristin Wiginton. Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Office: CFO 1004
940-898-2868
Email: KLWiginton@twu.edu
Research Interests: Epidemiology of systemic lupus erythematosus, patient perspectives of living with chronic autoimmune diseases

Assistant Professors

Ann O. Amuta, Ph.D., MPH, CPH
Assistant Professor
Office: CFO 1013
940-898-2843
Email: AAmuta@twu.edu
Research Interests: Public health genomics, minority health and health equity, obesity prevention (healthy diet and physical activity promotion) and chronic disease prevention (emphasis on Type 2 diabetes and cancer)

Luis Enrique Espinoza, Ph.D., MPH, CHES, CPH
Assistant Professor
Office: CFO 1011
940-898-2857
Email: Lespinoza1@twu.edu
Research Interests: Sexuality, health disparities among underserved populations, epidemiology, higher education issues and chronic disease

Mindy Menn, Ph.D., CHES
Assistant Professor
Office: CFO 1010
940-898-2844
Email: mmenn@twu.edu
Research Interests: Design, delivery and evaluation of online-delivered learning materials and online-delivered survey instruments

Jasmine Ward, Ph.D., CHES, CERT
Assistant Professor
Office: CFO 1004
940-898-2842
Email: jward10@twu.edu
Research Interests: Family-centered health behavior interventions, teen pregnancy prevention, community-based participatory research and health disparity research

Visiting Assistant Professors

Renee O'Donnell, PhD, CHES, CSCS
Visiting Assistant Professor
(940) 898-2843
Email: rodonnell@twu.edu
Research Interests: Biotechnology in health addressing personal, environmental and ethical health issues; social media influence on behavior adoption/practices; environmental policy and health; and public policy and life expectancy

Adjunct Instructors

Josh Bernstein, Ph.D.
Adjunct Instructor
Email: JBernstein@twu.edu

Amy Clark, M.S.
Adjunct Instructor
Email: AClark2@twu.edu

Amanda Espinoza, M.S.
Adjunct Instructor
Email: aespinoza8@twu.edu

Tiffany Hamlett, Ph.D.
Adjunct Instructor
Email: thamlett@twu.edu

Michelle Kampschroeder, M.S., CHES
Adjunct Instructor
Email: MKampschroeder@twu.edu

Tracey MacGowan, M.Ed.
Adjunct Instructor
Email: tmacgowan@twu.edu

Jim Melancon, Ph.D.
Adjunct Instructor
Email: jmelancon@twu.edu

Loan VanAuker, D-ABMDI, M.S.
Adjunct Profesor
Email: lvanauker@twu.edu

Staff

Russel Braga
Program Director
Office: CFO 1005
(940) 898-2841
Email: rbraga@twu.edu

Westley Gillum
Undergraduate Academic Advisor
Office: CFO 1110
(940) 898-2834
Email: WGillum@twu.edu

Jason Torres
Graduate Academic Advisor
Office: CFO 1111
(940) 898-2864
Email: jtorres9@twu.edu