Meet Our Staff

Carolyn Kapinus headshot

Carolyn Kapinus, Ph.D.
Dean
940-898-3415
ckapinus@twu.edu

Ruth Johnson

Ruth Johnson, Ph.D.
Associate Dean
940-898-3410
rjohnson12@twu.edu

Karen Bartel

Karen Bartel
Graduate Services Analyst
940-898-3489
kbartel@twu.edu
Responsibilities include: Graduation applications, Commencement program

Danita Cantu headshot

Danita Cantu
Assistant to the Dean
940-898-3402
DCantu5@twu.edu 

Michan Chowritmootoo

Michan Chowritmootoo
Senior Graduate Services Analyst 
940-898-3387
mchowritmootoo@twu.edu
Responsibilities include: Thesis/Dissertation formatting assistance, Prospectus, Candidacy

Jackie Karlsson

Jackie Karlsson
Senior Graduate Services Analyst, Federation Representative
940-898-3415
jkarlsson@twu.edu

Sandy McBurnett

Sandy McBurnett
Senior Graduate Services Analyst
940-898-3415
smcburnett@twu.edu
Responsibilities include: Auditing for degree completion

Scott Wright

Scott Wright 
Graduate Services Analyst 
940-898-3410
swright13@twu.edu

Affiliated Staff

Ashton Brown

Ashton Brown
Assistant Director of Admissions, Dallas Center
214-689-6550
abrown50@twu.edu 
Responsibilities include: Visits with prospective students at the various stages of the graduate search cycle about the admissions process and education opportunities at the university. Recruits graduate students year-round across the state of Texas.

Korie Hawkins

Korie Hawkins
Associate Director of Admissions
940-898-3043
khawkins12@twu.edu
Responsibilities include: Graduate recruitment & enrollment management.

Page last updated 12:22 PM, August 6, 2018