The Compliance Team

Compliance Partners and the Compliance Network

The compliance network at TWU is composed of several compliance partners who are all subject-matter experts in their respective areas. These personnel, combined with the Office of Compliance, are responsible for ensuring that compliance happens at TWU.

A hub-and-spoke analogy might be helpful in understanding how this works. It is well-known that the hub of a wheel is central to the operation of the entire wheel. In the same way, the Office of Compliance is central to compliance operations at TWU. The goal is to have all significant compliance information flow to the hub.

If the outer edge of a wheel equals “front-lines compliance”—in all the required areas—then without the spokes, the wheel cannot work—at all. Each of these bars or rods play a key role in connecting the hub to the outer edge.

Current TWU Compliance Partners (Subject-Matter Experts)

Below is a list of current compliance areas at TWU and the associated compliance partner, or subject-matter expert. These personnel have significant compliance expertise in each of these areas.

This list is organized by vice president. Please feel free to contact any of these compliance leaders with compliance-related questions or concerns related to their area of expertise.

Note: An asterisk (*) designates partners who are members of the Operational Compliance Committee, which currently meets quarterly.

Administration and Finance, Interim VP, BJ Crain
Accounting and Financial Controls *Carolyn Whitlock, Associate VP Finance
Clery Compliance Autumn Stinchcomb, Clery Compliance Officer
Contracts and Procurement Vanna Parr, Assistant Vice President
Affirmative Action and ADA (Staff) Tony Yardley, Manager, HR Compliance & Equity
Employee Relations and Title IX Bob Mabry, Assistant Director
Environmental Health and Safety *Matt Moustakas, Director
HR Compliance & Equity Tony Yardley, Manager, HR Compliance & Equity
HR - General Issues *Amy Hall, Executive Director
Public Safety, Campus Safety, Clery Samuel Garrison, Interim Executive Director
Risk and Emergency Management *Blake Abbe, Executive Director
Title IX Investigator VACANT
Enrollment Services, VP Randall Langston
Admissions Processing Jeannie Rickey, Director of Admissions Processing
Admissions; Recruiting; Program Integrity Rules Erma Nieto-Brecht, Director of Admissions
FERPA; Program Integrity – Gainful Employment *Bobby Lothringer, Registrar
Financial Aid; Title IV *Robert Fishkind, Assistant Director
Provost and Academic Affairs, Interim VP, Dr. Jennifer Martin
College of Arts and Sciences; Accreditation; Health and Safety Abigail Tilton, Dean
College of Health Sciences; Accreditation; Health and Safety Christopher Ray, Dean
College of Nursing; Accreditation; Health and Safety Anita Hufft, Dean
College of Professional Education; Accreditation Gina Anderson, Interim Associate Dean and Brandon Bush, Director, Student Support Center
Dallas Campus Compliance *Noralyn Pickens, Associate Professor
Dental Hygiene; Accreditation; Health and Safety Trisha Nunn, Program Director
Education Abroad Annie Phillips, Director, Education Abroad
Graduate School Holly Hansen-Thomas, Interim Dean
Grants Management Tracy Lindsay, Director of Operations
Houston Campus Compliance *Ainslie Nibert, Associate Dean
Institutional Reporting *Grace Chalon, Manager of Reporting and Analysis
IT-related Compliance *Dennis Hoebee, Director of information Security and Disaster Recovery
Online/Off-Campus Courses and Programs Lynda Murphy, Director of Teaching and Learning with Technology
Research Compliance *LeJuan Byford, Research Compliance Coordinator
State Authorization; Online Programs; Out-of-State Field Placements Allison Rogers, Coordinator, Teaching and Learning with Technology
TWU Libraries, Copyright, Records Management Suzanne Sears, Dean
Undergraduate Studies and Programs *Rachelle Land, Director, Transfer and Compliance
Student Life, VP Dr. Monica Mendez-Grant
ADA; Disability Services *Jo Nunnelly, Director of Disability Support Services
Athletics Compliance; NCAA *Charolette Hunt, Assistant Director of Athletics for Compliance and Academic Services
Civility; Community Standards; Student Code of Conduct; Drug Free Schools *Kyle Voyles, Executive Director of Civility and Community Standards
Conferences; Minor Protection David Sweeten, Director of Student Union and Conference Services
HIPAA Privacy *Connie Menard, Director of Health Services
Housing; Safety; ADA Jill Eckardt, Director of University Housing and Residence Life
SEVIS; International Activities Stephanie Krauth, Associate Vice President For Student Engagement & Interim Director of International Education
University Advancement, VP Heidi Tracy
Fundraising and Development Robin Head, Director