Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Interim Department Chair

Jerry Whitworth, PhD
Professor
WH 115
jwhitworth@twu.edu
940-898-2749

Early Childhood Development & Education

Melissa McInnis Brown, PhD
Associate Professor
WH 102-F
mbrown50@twu.edu
940-898-2675

Erron Huey, PhD
Assistant Professor
WH 102-D
ehuey@twu.edu
940-898-2619

Peggy Lisenbee, PhD
Assistant Professor
WH 104-A
plisenbee@twu.edu
940-898-2635

Elizabeth McCarroll, PhD
MS in Child Life Program Coordinator
Associate Professor
WH 110
emccarroll@twu.edu
940-898-2736

Lin Moore, PhD
Associate Professor
WH 104-F
lmoore@twu.edu
940-898-2210

Katherine Rose, PhD
Professor
WH 015-B
krose1@twu.edu
940-898-3154

Sharla Snider, PhD
Graduate Program Coordinator
Professor
WH 111
ssnider@twu.edu
940-898-2684

Brigitte Vittrup, PhD
Undergraduate Program Coordinator
Associate Professor
WH 102-G
bvittrup@twu.edu
940-898-2624

Counseling and Development

Pedro J. Blanco, PhD, LPC-S, NCC, RPT
Associate Professor
WH 213-D
pblanco@twu.edu
940-898-2688

Lisa Grubbs, PhD, LPC-S, CSC, CG-C, NCC
School Counselor Advisor, CACREP Liaison
Assistant Professor
WH 213-B
lgrubbs@twu.edu
940-898-2653

Ryan Holliman, PhD, LPC-S
Clinical Mental Health Advisor
WH 015-F
rholliman@twu.edu
940-898-2705

Joel Muro, PhD, LPC, RPT, NCC
Dual Music Therapy Advisor
WH 104-E
jmuro@twu.edu
940-898-2705

Lamar Muro, PhD, LPC
Associate Professor
WH 015-D
lmuro1@twu.edu
940-898-2693

Family Studies/Family and Consumer Sciences

Joyce Armstrong, PhD, CFLE, CFCS
Graduate Program Coordinator
Professor
WH 104-G
jarmstrong@twu.edu
940-898-2690

Rhonda Buckley, PhD
Associate Professor
WH 308-B
rbuckley@twu.edu
940-898-3152

Catherine Dutton, PhD, CFCS
Assistant Professor
WH 104-D
cdutton@twu.edu
940-898-2681

Nerissa Gillum, PhD
Undergraduate Program Coordinator
Associate Professor
WH 015-G
ngillum@twu.edu
940-898-2696

Shann Hwa (Abraham) Hwang, PhD, CFLE
Professor
WH 015-H
shwang@twu.edu
940-898-3155

Karen Petty, PhD
Professor
WH 310
kpetty@twu.edu
940-898-2698

Family Therapy

Linda Brock, PhD, LMFT-Supervisor, LPC
Associate Professor
WH 308-E
lbrock@twu.edu
940-898-2713

Veronica Kuhn, PhD, LMFT
Master Program Coordinator
Assistant Professor
WH 102-E
vkuhn@twu.edu
940-898-2687

Linda Ladd, PhD, PsyD
Professor
WH 308-D
lladd@twu.edu
940-898-2694

Aaron Norton, PhD, LMFT Associate
Ph.D. Program Coordinator
Assistant Professor
WH 213-D
anorton@twu.edu
940-898-2677

Staff

Wanda Brown
Senior Secretary
WH 115
wbrown4@twu.edu
940-898-2685

Vacant
Senior Secretary
WH 115
940-898-2699

Paul Jurek, PhD, LMFTS, LPCS, CCFS
Clinical Supervisor
WH 114-P
pjurek@twu.edu
940-898-2954

Geneva Quincy
Administrative Assistant
WH 115
gdow@twu.edu
940-898-2686

Tammie L. Retherford
Academic Program Coordinator
WH 002-A
tretherford@twu.edu
940-898-2683

Rachel Suit
Academic Advisor II
WH 002-B
rsuit@twu.edu
940-898-2731

Contact Information

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 425769
Denton, TX 76204

Physical Address
115, Woodcock Hall (WH)
(formerly Human Development Building, HDB)
1202 Old Main Circle
(north of the Bell Avenue and Texas Street intersection)

Phone
940-898-2685

Fax
940-898-2676

Email
famsci@twu.edu