Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Department Chair

Karen Petty, Ph.D.
kpetty@twu.edu
940-898-2698
HDB 115

Early Childhood Development & Education

Melissa McInnis Brown, Ph.D.
mbrown50@twu.edu
940-898-2675
HDB 102-B

Erron Huey, Ph.D.
ehuey@twu.edu
940-898-2619
HDB 102-D

Peggy Lisenbee, Ph.D.
plisenbee@twu.edu
940-898-2635
HDB 104-A

Elizabeth McCarroll, Ph.D.
M.S. in Child Life Program Coordinator
emccarroll@twu.edu
940-898-2736
HDB 110

Lin Moore, Ph.D.
lmoore@twu.edu
940-898-2210
HDB 104-F

Katherine Rose, Ph.D.
krose1@twu.edu
940-898-3154
HDB 015-B

Sharla Snider, Ph.D.
Graduate Program Coordinator
ssnider@twu.edu
940-898-2684
HDB 111

Brigitte Vittrup, Ph.D.
Undergraduate Program Coordinator
bvittrup@twu.edu
940-898-2624
HDB 102-G

Counseling & Development

Pedro J. Blanco, Ph.D., LPC-S, NCC, RPT
pblanco@twu.edu
940-898-2688
HDB 213-D

Lisa Grubbs, Ph.D., LPC-S, CSC, GC-C, NCC
CACREP Liaison / School Counseling Advisor
lgrubbs@twu.edu
940-898-2653
HDB 213-D

Ryan Holliman, Ph.D., LPC-S,
Clinical Mental Health Advisor
rholliman@twu.edu
940-898-2750
HDB 015-F

Joel Muro, LPC, RPT, NCC
Dual Music Therapy Advisor
jmuro@twu.edu
940-898-2705
HDB 104-E

Lamar Muro, Ph.D., LPC
lmuro1@twu.edu
940-898-2693
HDB 015-D

Family Studies/Family & Consumer Sciences

Joyce Armstrong, Ph.D., CFLE, CFCS
Graduate Program Coordinator
jarmstrong@twu.edu
940-898-2690
HDB 104-G

Rhonda Buckley, Ph.D.
rbuckley@twu.edu
940-898-3152
HDB 308-B

Catherine Dutton, Ph.D., CFCS
cdutton@twu.edu
940-898-2681
HDB 104-D

Nerissa Gillum, Ph.D.
Undergraduate Program Coordinator
ngillum@twu.edu
940-898-2696
HDB 015-G

Shann Hwa (Abraham) Hwang, Ph.D., CFLE
shwang@twu.edu
940-898-3155
HDB 015-H

Family Therapy

Linda Brock, Ph.D., LMFT-Supervisor, LPC
lbrock@twu.edu
940-898-2713
HDB 308-E

Veronica Kuhn, Ph.D., LMFT
Master Program Coordinator
vkuhn@twu.edu
940-898-2687
HDB 102-E

Linda Ladd, Ph.D., Psy.D.
lladd@twu.edu
940-898-2694
HDB 308-D

Aaron Norton, Ph.D., LMFT Associate
PhD Program Coordinator
anorton@twu.edu
940-898-2677
HDB 213-D

Sarah Woods, Ph.D., LMFT-Supervisor
swoods6@twu.edu
940)-898-2682
HDB 102-F

Staff

Wanda Brown
Senior Secretary
wbrown4@twu.edu
940-898-2685
HDB 115

Geneva Dow
Senior Secretary
gdow@twu.edu
940-898-2686
HDB 115

Belinda Firth
Administrative Assistant
bfirth@twu.edu
940-898-2699
HDB 115

Tammie L. Retherford
Academic Program Coordinator
tretherford@twu.edu
940-898-2683
HDB 002-A

Rachel Suit
Academic Advisor II
rsuit@twu.edu
940-898-2731
HDB 002-B

Contact Information

Mailing address
P.O. Box 425769
Denton, TX 76204

Physical address
115, Human Development Bldg. (HDB)
1202 Old Main Circle
(north of the intersection of Bell and Texas)

Phone
940-898-2685
Fax
(940) 898-2676
Email
famsci@twu.edu