Senate Committees

Senate Committees are established by the Constitution of the Senate and may be restructured only through mechanisms set forth in the Senate's Constitution and Bylaws. Membership of Senate Committees must include current faculty senators and a senator must chair each committee. Representation by other faculty members, administrators, students, and staff may be solicited. By their nature, Senate Committees address matters that directly affect academic policy and faculty concerns.

Page last updated 2:07 PM, June 15, 2017