Committee Structure

The committee structure at the Texas Woman's University is intended to serve as a means of facilitating shared governance of the University. This structure is comprised of three types of committees each addressing various issues with which members of the academic community are concerned. Those faculty who participate in committee work have an opportunity to have direct input into the planning and decision-making process and, thereby, gain greater understanding of the decisions that are finally reached. Committees formulated within academic components shall comply with the spirit of shared governance. (See )

Page last updated 9:43 AM, June 19, 2017