Faculty & Staff

Administration

A portrait of Erika Armstrong

Erika Armstrong, PhD, CCC-SLP
Department Chair
Associate Professor
MCL 835
earmstrong@twu.edu
940-898-2474

Education: PhD, MS, BA, The University of Texas at Dallas
Research area: Pediatric feeding disorders

Faculty

A portrait of Robin Abellera.

Robin Abellera, MA, CCC-SLP
Assistant Clinical Professor
IHSD 1725
rabellera@twu.edu
214-689-6709

Education: MA, Texas Woman's University; BA, University of Houston
Research area: Adult Neurocognition

A portrait of Tamby Allman.

Tamby Allman, EdD
Advisor, Education of the Deaf Program
Associate Professor
MCL 833
tallman@twu.edu
940-898-2028

Education: EdD, National Louis University; MS, Texas Woman's University; BS Baylor University
Research area: Literacy skills for children who are deaf/hard of hearing; inclusion of students who are deaf or hard of hearing in general education classrooms

A portrait of Sneha Bharadwaj.

Sneha Bharadwaj, PhD, CCC-SLP
Associate Professor
MCL 847
sbharadwaj@twu.edu
940-898-4034

Education: PhD, University of Texas at Dallas; MS, BS, University of Mysore
Research areas: Speech, language, literacy and cognitive outcomes in children with cochlear implants

A portrait of Christopher Bolinger.

Christopher Bolinger, PhD, CCC-SLP
Assistant Professor
MCL 848
cbolinger@twu.edu
940-898-2001

Education: PhD, MS, Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center; BBA, Texas Tech University
Research area: Dysphagia

Photo Unavailable

Paula Chance, MS, CCC-SLP
Associate Clinical Professor
MCL 824
pchance@twu.edu
940-898-2012

Education: MS, Texas Woman's University; BS, Abilene Christian University
Research area: Inclusion of speech service in the public school classroom

Smiling woman with long blonde hair

Cindy Gill-Sams, EdD, CCC-SLP
Professor
MCL 845
cgill@twu.edu
940-898-2023

Education: EdD, Texas A&M; MEd, BS, Southwest Texas State University
Research areas: International professional preparation initiatives; treatment of language disorders

A portrait of Laura Green

Laura Green, PhD, CCC-SLP
Associate Professor
MCL 846
lgreen@twu.edu
940-898-2030

Education: PhD, University of Washington; MA, University of Houston; BS, Stephen F. Austin
Research areas: Child language disorders; morphology; literacy

A portrait of June Levitt

June Levitt, PhD, CCC-SLP
Associate Professor
MCL 822
jlevitt@twu.edu
940-898-2033

Education: PhD, MS, The University of Texas at Dallas; BA, Musashino Woman's University
Research areas: Voice remediation and voice-related quality of life for individuals with Parkinson's disease

A portrait of Catherine Lynch

Catherine Carrasco Lynch, MS, CCC-SLP
Assistant Clinical Professor
MCL 824
clynch4@twu.edu
940-898-2036

Education: MS, BS, Texas Woman's University
Research areas: Improving language literacy development of bilingual populations; promoting improved phonemic awareness for English Language Learners in their native languages

Smiling woman with long brown hair

Jyutika Mehta, PhD, CCC-SLP
Associate Professor
MCL 615
jmehta@twu.edu
940-898-2029

Education: PhD, MS, The University of Texas at Dallas
Research areas: Treatment of various language, cognitive and motor disorders using non-invasive electrical brain stimulation

Smiling woman with shoulder length curly hair, wearing glasses

Laura Moorer-Cook, MA, CCC-SLP
SLP Program Coordinator
Associate Clinical Professor
MCL 831
lmoorer@twu.edu
940-898-2066

Education: MS, BS, Texas Woman's University
Research area: Childhood apraxia of speech

A portrait of Kimberly Mory

Kimberly Mory, MA, CCC-SLP
Undergraduate Program Coordinator
Associate Clinical Professor
MCL 617
kmory@twu.edu
940-898-2024

Education: MA, BA, California State University, Fullerton
Research areas: Traumatic brain injury and dysphagia

A portrait of Bita Payestah

Bita Payesteh, PhD, CCC-SLP
Assistant Professor
MCL 848
bpayesteh@twu.edu
940-898-2026

Education: PhD, University of Minnesota; MS, BA, The University of Texas at Dallas
Research areas: Bilingual language acquisition and development in children; preservation of heritage languages in minority populations

Smiling man with short brown hair, wearing glasses

Chad Smith, PhD
Coordinator of Education of the Deaf
Associate Professor
MCL 841
csmith17@twu.edu
940-898-2041

Education: PhD, Nova Southeastern University; MS, BA, Lamar University
Research areas: Technology and deafness, health-related issues and the internet

Smiling woman with long brown hair

Sonya Spolsky, PhD, CED
Assistant Professor
MCL 839
sspolsky@twu.edu
940-898-2034

Education: PhD, MA, University of Arizona; BA, University of California at San Diego
Research areas: Successful transition from school to post-school activities; self-determination development and goal attainment in students who are deaf or hard of hearing; communication access for deaf-blind children and adults

Smiling woman with long brown hair

Melissa Stockholm, MEd, CCC-SLP
Associate Clinical Professor
Director, Speech-Language and Hearing Clinic
MCL 601-B
mstockholm@twu.edu
940-898-2027

Education: MEd, Stephen F. Austin State University; BS, Baylor University
Research area: Inclusion services in public schools

A portrait fo Sarah Wainscott

Sarah Wainscott, PhD, CCC-A, CED
Associate Professor
MCL 843
swaincott@twu.edu
940-898-2470

 

Education: PhD, Gallaudet University; MEd, BS, James Madison University
Research areas: Early detection and intervention for children with hearing loss

Smiling woman with shoulder-length brown hair

Delaina Walker-Batson, PhD, CCC-SLP
Director, Stroke Center - Dallas
Professor
IHSD 1729
dwalkerbatson@twu.edu
214-689-6610

Education: PhD, The University of Texas at Austin; MS, University of Utah; BA, Southern Methodist University
Research area: Noninvasive brain stimulation in aphasia due to stroke and primary progressive aphasia

A portrait of Alisa Woods

Alisa Woods, MS, CCC-SLP
Associate Clinical Professor
IHSD 1721
awoods2@twu.edu
214-689-6657

Education: MS, Texas Woman's University; BS, University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
Research area: Adult neurogenics

Staff

A portrait of Sue Colton

Sue Colton
Secretary, SLP Distance
MCL 821
scolton@twu.edu
940-898-2042

A portrait of David Infante

David Infante
Advisor, Undergraduate Program
MCL 823
dinfante@twu.edu
940-898-2021

Smiling woman with long dark hair

Margarita Infante
Administrative Assistant
MCL 837
minfante1@twu.edu
940-898-2019

Smiling woman with long brown hair

Katie Jones
Secretary, Education of the Deaf Program
MCL 820-A
kjones6@twu.edu
940-898-2419

Photo Unavailable

Carol Pickle
Senior Secretary, The Stroke Center - Dallas
IHSD 1703
cpickle@twu.edu
214-689-6592

Photo Unavailable

Marisa Zamora-Calderon
Senior Secretary, Speech and Hearing Clinic and SLP On-Campus Program
MCL 601-A
mzamoracalderon@twu.edu
940-898-2285