Student Resources

Advising plays a large role in your ability to plan and succeed at TWU. All of the advisors in the College of Health Sciences are eager to help you with your academic and career goals.

Student in classroom with hand raised

First-year students

All Dental Hygiene entry students will be advised by Anum Qadir at this time. She may be reached at 940-898-2883 or aqadir@twu.edu

Sophomores, juniors & seniors

If you are a sophomore, junior, or senior, please contact your departmental advisor for information on advising and how to schedule appointments:

scroll to see the full table

DepartmentAdvisorContact information
Communication Sciences and Disorders David Infante dinfante@twu.edu
940-898-2021
Dental Hygiene (accepted into program only) Charlene Dickinson cdickinson@twu.edu
940-898-2871
Health Studies (online program) Amanda Espinoza aespinoza8@twu.edu
940-898-2831
Health Studies (on-campus program) Amanda Espinoza aespinoza8@twu.edu
940-898-2831
Kinesiology Janelle Davis jdavis10@twu.edu
940-898-2714
Nutrition & Food Sciences Sherry Vanatta svanatta@twu.edu
940-898-2468

NOTE: Please inform your advisor as soon as possible if you are thinking of changing your major. You must fill out the proper forms to have your major changed officially in the university system.

Important dates

Scholarship applications due: March 15

Financial aid priority deadline for Summer/Fall: March 15

Financial aid priority deadline for Spring: September 1

Academic resources

Career Connections Center (HDB 200) 940-898-2950

Center for Student Development (SU 134) 940-898-3626

Disability Support Services (CFO 106) 940-898-3835

Financial Aid (ADM) 940-898-3064

Math & Technology Success Center (MCL 307) 940-898-2169

Pioneer Center for Student Excellence (BHL 220) 940-898-3755

Science Learning Resource Center (ASSC 365) 940-898-2553

Student Life (SU 206) 940-898-5379

Write Site (BHL 235) 940-898-2341

Page last updated 8:28 AM, December 18, 2018