Student Resources

Advising plays a large role in your ability to plan and succeed at TWU. All of the advisors in the College of Health Sciences are eager to help you with your academic and career goals.

Student in classroom with hand raised

First-year students

All first-year students (less than 30 earned credit hours) and all pre-Dental Hygiene majors will be advised by Tanya Faglie. Advising appointments are available in person or over the phone.

Use this online scheduling system to schedule an appointment with Tanya.

Or, send her an email at tfaglie@twu.edu. Include your full name, TWU ID number, major, phone number and available dates and times for an appointment.

Please keep your appointment. If you are more than 10 minutes late, you will need to reschedule.

Sophomores, juniors & seniors

If you are a sophomore, junior, or senior, please contact your departmental advisor for information on advising and how to schedule appointments:

DepartmentAdvisorContact information
Communication Sciences and Disorders David Infante dinfante@twu.edu
940-898-2021
Dental Hygiene (accepted into program only) Patricia Nunn pnunn@twu.edu
940-898-2870
Health Studies (online program) Westley Gillum wgillum@twu.edu
940-898-2834
Health Studies (on-campus program) Roger Shipley, PhD rshipley@twu.edu
940-898-2840
Kinesiology Janelle Davis jdavis10@twu.edu
940-898-2714
Nutrition & Food Sciences Sherry Vanatta svanatta@twu.edu
940-898-2468

NOTE: Please inform your advisor as soon as possible if you are thinking of changing your major. You must fill out the proper forms to have your major changed officially in the university system.

Important dates

Scholarship applications due: March 15

Financial aid priority deadline for Summer/Fall: March 15

Financial aid priority deadline for Spring: September 1

Academic resources

Career Connections Center (HDB 200) 940-898-2950

Center for Student Development (SU 134) 940-898-3626

Disability Support Services (CFO 106) 940-898-3835

Financial Aid (ADM) 940-898-3064

Math & Technology Success Center (MCL 307) 940-898-2169

Pioneer Center for Student Excellence (BHL 220) 940-898-3755

Science Learning Resource Center (ASSC 365) 940-898-2553

Student Life (SU 206) 940-898-5379

Write Site (CFO 129) 940-898-2341