Faculty Members

The Center for Global Nursing welcomes faculty from all three campuses. Participation in the CGN is voluntary and cost for taking part in travel and other activities is personally funded by each participating faculty member. 

Rebecca Aulbach

Rebecca K. Aulbach, PhD, RN-BC, ACNS-BC, CPHQ

Assistant Professor
Texas Woman’s University College of Nursing – Houston Center
Room 6031
713-794-2129
raulbach@twu.edu

Read Dr. Aulbach's full profile.

Sandra Cesario

Sandra K. Cesario, Ph.D., RNC, FAAN

Professor, PhD/DNP Program Coordinator – Houston Center
Room 7525
713-794-2110
scesario@twu.edu

Read Dr. Cesario's full profile.

Dr. Cho

Ho Soon Michelle Cho, Ph.D., RN

Professor – Dallas Center
Room 7213
hcho@twu.edu
214-689-6532

Read Dr. Cho's full profile.

Joan Edwards

Joan E. Edwards, Ph.D., RNC, CNS, FAAN

Associate Professor – Houston Center
Director, Center for Global Nursing Scholarship
Room 7404
713-794-2125
jedwards3@twu.edu

Read Dr. Edward's full profile.

Wyona Freysteinson

Wyona Freysteinson, PhD, MN

Associate Professor
Room 7410
713-794-2891
wfreysteinson@twu.edu

Read Dr. Freysteinson's full bio.

headshot of dr. ho

Tuong Vi Ho, PhD, CNS, NP

Associate Clinical Professor – Houston Center
Room 7416
713-794-2493
tho3@twu.edu

Read Dr. Ho's full profile.

Dr. Allison Huffman

Allison S. Huffman, DNP, APRN, FNP-C

Assistant Professor 
Room 7214
ahuffman@twu.edu
214-689-6527

Read Dr. Huffman's full profile. 

Dr. Anne Koci

Anne Floyd Koci, Ph.D, RN, FNP-BC

Professor
Room 7406
713-794-2394
akoci@twu.edu 

Read Dr. Koci's full profile.

photo unavailable

Juan M. Leyva-Moral, PhD, MSN, RN

Universidad Autonoma de Barcelona
leyva@uab.cat

Read Dr. Leyva-Moral's full profile.

headshot of dr. liu.

Fuqin Liu, PhD, RN

Associate Professor
ASB 118
fliu@twu.edu,
940-898-2420

Read Dr. Liu's full profile.

headshot of dr. mcfarlane

Judith McFarlane, DrPH, RN

Professor and Parry Nursing Chair in Health Promotion
Room 7422
713-794-2138
jmcfarlane@twu.edu

Read Dr. McFarlane's full profile.

photo unavailable

Susan Mellott, PhD, RN

Associate Professor
Room 7419
713-794-2148
smellott@twu.edu

Read Dr. Mellott's full profile.

Dr. Elizabeth Restrepo

Elizabeth Restrepo, RN, PhD

Associate Clinical Professor
ASB 124
erestrepo@twu.edu
940-898-2415

Read Dr. Restrepo's full profile.

photo unavailable

Irene Tamí-Maury, DMD, MSc, DrPH

Assistant Professor in the Department of Behavioral Science at The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center

Read Dr. Tami-Maury's full profile

photo unavailable

Lynda A. Tyer-Viola, RNC, PhD, FAAN

Assistant Vice President, Women’s Services and Nursing Research, Pavilion for Women and Nursing Research at Texas Children’s Hospital 
Adjunct Faculty, Texas Woman’s University – Houston Campus

Read Dr. Tyer-Viola's full profile.

Page last updated 2:36 PM, September 10, 2018