The transition to Canvas will happen department-by-department. A timeline of when each department will transition will be developed by the Canvas Transition Task Force committee. More information will be posted on this page as it becomes available.

Canvas Transition Task Force

  • Dr. Jennifer Martin, Executive Vice Provost (Co-chair)
  • Dr. Abigail Tilton, College of Arts and Sciences (Co-chair)
  • Dr. Ken Boonme, Economics
  • Jessica Burchfield, Campus Alliance for Resource Education
  • Heather Davis, Office of Technology
  • Clint DeBusk, Office of Technology
  • Dr. Catherine Dutton, Family Sciences
  • Aubree Evans, Center for Faculty Excellence
  • Dr. Lynda Murphy, Teaching and Learning with Technology
  • Dr. Ainslie Nibert, Nursing - Houston
  • Dr. Annie Phillips, Education Abroad
  • Dr. Shannon Scott, Psychology and Philosophy
  • Prof. Liz Spoonts, Dental Hygiene
  • Dr. Mark Weber, Physical Therapy - Dallas