Faculty & Staff

Administration

A portrait of Dr. Margaret Young

Margaret A. Young, Ph.D.
Department Director
Professor - Marketing
CFO 506
myoung13@twu.edu
940-898-2105

Education: Ph.D., M.A., New Mexico State University; B.B.A., University of Texas at El Paso
Areas of Expertise: Marketing, the environment, sustainability, marketing research

A portrait of Dr. Goodman

Gerald Goodman, Ph.D.
Professor/Program Director - Health Care Administration
Houston Institute of Health Sciences
ggoodman@twu.edu
713-794-2361

Education: Ph.D., University of Texas Health Science Center; M.S., Texas Woman's University; M.A.S., Southern Methodist University; B.A.S., University of Houston; B.S., University of Houston
Areas of Expertise: Health policy influence on health care performance and quality, medical device safety, patient safety, healthcare related occupational safety

A portrait of Rob Maurer

Rob Maurer, Ph.D.
Associate Professor/Program Director - Health Systems Management
Dallas Center
rmaurer@twu.edu
214-689-6561

Education: Ph.D., University of Texas at Dallas; M.B.A., University of Texas at Austin; M.S., Texas Tech University School of Medicine; B.S., University of Virginia
Areas of Expertise: Financial economics, health economics, econometrics

Faculty

A portrait of Dr. Baker

Pam Baker, Ph.D.
Professor - Accounting
CFO 414
pbaker1@twu.edu
940-898-2903

Education: Ph.D., University of North Texas; M.S., University of Houston; B.A., Hendrix College
Areas of Expertise: Accounting education / executive training, acocunting for healthcare entities, acocunting for financial services, accounting for mass transit entitities

A portrait of Maria Barua

Maria E. Barua, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor - International Business
CFO 402
mbarua@twu.edu
940-898-2717

Education: Ph.D., M.B.A., B.B.A., University of Texas at El Paso
Areas of Expertise: Marketing strategy and management, supply chain management, international business

A portrait of Dr. Boonme

Ken BoonmePh.D.
Assistant Professor
CFO 410
kboonme@twu.edu
940-898-2108

Education: Ph.D., M.B.A., B.B.A., University of North Texas
Areas of Expertise: Quantitative methods and business statistics, management science, logistics and supply chain management

A portrait of Terry Brawand

Terry Brawand, M.B.A.
Lecturer – Accounting 
CFO 414 
tbrawand@twu.edu

Education: B.S., The Pennsylvania State University; M.B.A., Texas Woman's University
Areas of Expertise: Financial accounting, income tax, government and not-for-profit accounting, CEP, CFP

A portrait of Dr. Brown

Lee Brown, Ph.D. 
Assistant Professor – Management 
CFO 413
lbrown37@twu.edu

Education: Ph.D., M.B.A., B.B.A., The University of Texas at Arlington
Areas of Expertise: Non-market strategy, lobbying, CEO political activism, ethical leadership

A portrait of Louis Carfagno

Louis Carfagno, D.M.
Visiting Lecturer
lcarfagno@twu.edu

Education: D.M., University of Phoenix; M.A.S., Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University; Bachelor of Professional Aeronautics, Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University
Areas of Expertise: Management, human resource management, leadership, organizational behavior

A portrait of Derek Crews

Derek Crews, Ed.D.
Associate Professor
CFO 502
dcrews@twu.edu
940-898-2013

Education: Ed.D., Nova Southeastern University; M.B.A., B.B.A., University of North Texas
Areas of Expertise: Talent management, training and development, change leadership

A portrait of Pat Driscoll

Pat Driscoll, J.D.
Professor - Health Systems Management
Dallas Center
pdriscoll@twu.edu
214-689-6562

Education: J.D., Southern Methodist University; M.S.N., Texas Woman’s University; B.S.N., Incarnate Word University; Certificate, Stanford Board College
Areas of Expertise: Employment and health law, strategic planning and execution, service line and program development, performance improvement, process redesign/organizational effectiveness, employee and physician engagement, change management

A portrait of Jennifer Flanagan

Jennifer FlanaganPh.D.
Assistant Professor - Management
CFO 402 
jltflanagan@twu.edu
940-898-3128

Education: Post-Doctoral Degree, University of Florida; Ph.D., Texas A&M University at Commerce; M.B.A., Texas Woman’s University; B.S., Texas A&M University at Commerce
Areas of Expertise: Diversity management, organizational behavior, employee issues, issues in higher education, including assessment and faculty issues

A portrait of Dr. Harris

Christopher Harris, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor - Human Resources
CFO 509
charris17@twu.edu
940-898-2728

Education: Ph.D., University of Texas at Arlington; M.B.A., University of Nebraska at Omaha; B.B.A., Belmont University
Areas of Expertise: Strategic human resource management, human capital, organizational citizenship behaviors

A portrait of Dr. Horn

Dewaynna Horn, Ph.D.
Associate Professor - Management
Houston Institute of Health Sciences
dhorn@twu.edu
713-794-2770

Education: Ph.D., Jackson State University; M.B.A., Millsaps College; B.S., Belhaven College
Areas of Expertise: Organizational citizenship behavior, leadership, teams

A portrait of Shelia Hyde

Shelia Hyde, SPHR, SHRM-SCP
Visiting Lecturer I
CFO 408
shyde@twu.edu
940-898-2110

Education: Post-graduate, University of Dallas; M.A., Louisiana Tech University; B.S., Northwestern State University
Areas of Expertise: HR generalist, legal issues in employment, employee relations, employee training and development

A portrait of Lynn Irving

Lynn Irving, M.S.
Lecturer - Accounting 
CFO 407B 
lirving@twu.edu

Education: M.S., University of Texas at Dallas; B.S., Indiana State University
Areas of Expertise: Accounting

A portrait of Jason Lambert

Jason Lambert, Ph.D. 
Assistant Professor – HR and Management 
CFO 509 
jlambert3@twu.edu

Education: Ph.D., University of Texas at Arlington; B.A., Columbia College Chicago
Areas of Expertise: Early recruitment, immigrant exploitation, labor discrimination, workplace diversity and inclusion

A portrait of Dr. Zhen Li.

Zhen Li, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor - Management
CFO 402
zli@twu.edu
940-595-2717

Education: Ph.D., University of North Texas; M.S., M.S., University of Maryland - Baltimore County
Areas of Expertise: Quantitative methods, operations management, supply chain management, statistical analysis, decision sciences, business analytics

A portrait of James Lytle

James Lytle, M.B.A., M.S.
Lecturer – Finance 
CFO 407A
jlytle1@twu.edu
940-898-2266

Education: M.S., University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign; M.B.A., Baylor University; B.S., Sam Houston State University
Areas of Expertise: Corporate finance, entrepreneurial finance, financial planning

Photo unavailable

Tina Mims, Ph.D.
Visiting Associate Professor - Marketing
CFO 401
tmims@twu.edu
940-898-2484

A portrait of Dr. Murdock

Sandra Murdock, Ph.D.
Associate Professor - Health Care Administration
Executive in Residence, MHA
Houston Institute of Health Sciences
smurdock@twu.edu
713-794-7015

 

Education: Ph.D., University of Texas School of Public Health, Houston; M.A., Central Michigan University; B.S., Augustana College
Areas of Expertise: Health systems, integrated delivery systems, disruptive change management, models of care, leadership, service line management, consulting

A portrait of John Nugent

John Nugent, D.B.A.
Associate Professor - Accounting
CFO 503
jnugent@twu.edu
940-898-2153

Education: L.L.M., University of Strathclyde Law School (Scotland); D.B.A., Business School Lausanne (Switzerland); M.S.A., Southeastern University; B.A., Columbia University
Areas of Expertise: Accounting, auditing, fraud, forensics, standards, cyber security, strategy

A portrait of David Pan

David Pan, Ph.D.
Visiting Associate Professor – Business Law/Marketing 
CFO 407A 
dpan@twu.edu

Education: PDB AACSB SA Faculty, granted jointly by University of Florida & AACSB; J.D., University of Tulsa; Ph.D., Southern Illinois University at Carbondale; M.A., Ball State University
Areas of Expertise: Business strategies in product development, consumer behavior, brand assessment and brand alignment across culture, sport marketing/the olympic movement

Mark T. Phelps

Mark T. Phelps, J.D.
Associate Clinical Professor - Houston
7113
mphelps@twu.edu
713-794-2363

Education: J.D., South Texas College of Law; M.S., Trinity University; B.A., Baylor University
Areas of Expertise: Health care law, general litigation, contract management, licensing issues before state and regulatory agencies

A portrait of Dr. Pomelnikov

Alex Pomelnikov, Ph.D.
Visiting Lecturer I
CFO 408
apomelnikov@twu.edu
940-898-2114

Education: Ph.D., Ivanovo State Power University, Ivanovo, Russia; M.B.A., University of Dallas; B.B.A., University of Texas at Arlington
Areas of Expertise: Managerial finance, business finance, money and banking and financial markets, investments, global business and trade, entrepreneurship

A portrait of Dr. Radighieri

Jeff Radighieri, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor - Marketing
CFO 401
jradighieri@twu.edu
940-898-2484

Education: Ph.D., Washington State University; M.B.A., The University of Montana; B.B.A., Texas A&M University
Areas of Expertise: Ingredient branding, word of mouth, marketing, cobranding, branding, brand extensions

A portrait of Dr. Raisinghani

Michael Raisinghani, Ph.D.
Professor - Management Information Systems
CFO 405
mraisinghani@twu.edu

940-898-2930

Education: Ph.D., M.S., The University of Texas at Arlington; B.Com., Osmania University, India; Gen. Certification of Education - Advanced Levels, University of London Board, UK
Areas of Expertise: Strategic information systems, project management

A portrait of Pushkala Raman

Pushkala Raman, Ph.D.
Professor - Marketing
CFO 412
praman@twu.edu
940-898-2755

Education: Ph.D., Texas A&M University; M.B.A., Indian Institute of Management; B.S., University of Madras
Areas of Expertise: Experiential learning, small business consulting, marketing strategy & research, marketing research: Strategy, surveys, focus groups & qualitative research, non-profit marketing, health care marketing

A portrait of Molly Russ

Molly Russ, Ph.D.
Associate Professor - Management
CFO 403
mruss@twu.edu

940-898-2103

Education: Ph.D., Louisiana State University
Research area: Employment law, employee selection, performance appraial, organizational commitment, narcissism in leadership, virtual classrooms, biased decision making

A portrait of Dr. Rylander

David Rylander, Ph.D.
Professor - Marketing
Sam Walton Fellow
CFO 406
drylander@twu.edu

940-898-2106

Education: Ph.D., University of North Texas; M.B.A., Texas A&M University; B.S., Trinity University
Areas of Expertise: Experiential learning, sustainability, sales management, consumer behavior, sport marketing

Photo unavailable

Anne Selcer, Ph.D.
Associate Professor - Health Care Administration
Houston Institute of Health Sciences
aselcer@twu.edu
713-794-2768

Education: Ph.D., Fielding University; M.L.H.R., Ohio State University; M.S., Wright State University; B.S., Wright State University
Areas of Expertise: Leadership, human resources, organizational behavior, strategic movement, systems orientation, organizational development, community health

A portrait of Mark Tengesdal

Mark Tengesdal, Ph.D.
Associate Professor - Finance
CFO 409
mtengesdal@twu.edu

940-898-2113

Education: Ph.D., University of California System, Riverside; M.A., University of California; B.A., Pacific Lutheran Universtiy in Tacoma, Washington
Areas of Expertise: Pedagogy, investments, corporate finance

Photo unavailable

Kai-Li Tsai, Ph.D.
Associate Professor - Health Care Administration
Houston Institute of Health Sciences
ktsai@twu.edu
713-794-2768

Education: Ph.D., University of California at Los Angeles; M.S., Harvard University School of Public Health; B.S., China Medical College in Taichung, Taiwan
Areas of Expertise: Quality management and leadership in health care, health economic analysis, patient outcome management and study, financial analysis and management in health care

A portrait of Kerry Webb

Kerry Webb, Ph.D.
Associate Professor - Leadership 
CFO 413
kwebb4@twu.edu

940-898-2104

Education: Ph.D., University of North Texas; M.A., Southwestern Seminary; B.A., East Texas Baptist University
Areas of Expertise: Business management and leadership

A portrait of Gilbert Werema

Gilbert J. Werema, Ph.D.
Associate Professor - Economics 
CFO 411
gwerema@twu.edu

940-898-2707

Education: Ph.D., University of Georgia, Consumer Economics; M.S., Alabama A&M University, Economics; M.B.A., Alabama A&M University, Marketing; B.B.A., University of Eastern Africa, Business
Area of Expertise: Economics of the consumer, international finance & trade, industrial organization, monetary economics

A portrait of Dr. Zou

Lin Zou, Ph.D.
Associate Professor - Finance 
CFO 401
lzou@twu.edu
940-898-2484

Education: Ph.D., Finance, The University of Texas at Dallas; M.S., Accounting, The University of Texas at Dallas

Areas of Expertise: Market efficiency, industrial organization, information economics

Staff

Arti Arti (Fnu)

Arti Arti (Fnu), M.B.A. Accounting
Senior Financial Analyst
CFO 513
Aarti1@twu.edu
940-898-2016

A portrait of Anita Braddock

Anita Y. Braddock
Coordinator
CFO 510
abraddock@twu.edu

940-898-2121

A portrait of Chris Cooper

Chris Cooper
Academic Advisor II
Adjunct Professor 
CFO 501
ccooper1@twu.edu
940-898-2957

A portrait of Desiree Elliott

Desiree Elliott 
Business Manager 
CFO 508
delliott1@twu.edu

940-898-2987

A portrait of Amy Hicks

Amy Hicks
Academic Advisor II 
CFO 512
ahicks1@twu.edu

940-898-2729

A portrait of Kandi Hoye

Kandi Hoye, Ed.D.
Assistant Director, External Relations and Outreach
CFO 404
khoye@twu.edu

940-898-2795

Tencha Jackson-Rodgers

Tencha Jackson-Rodgers
Senior Secretary, Houston
tjacksonrodgers@twu.edu
713-794-2061

A portrait of Molly Koerner

Molly Koerner
Academic Advisor
CFO 514
mkoerner@twu.edu
940-898-2816

A portrait of Shanda Newton

Shanda Newton
Administrative Assistant 
CFO 505 
snewton4@twu.edu

940-898-2105 

A portrait of Leslie Pearson

Leslie L. Pearson, M.B.A. 
Assistant Director, External Relations and Outreach 
CFO 404 
lpearson1@twu.edu
940-898-3424

A portrait of Bethany Windal

Bethany Windal
Academic Advisor II
CFO 511
bwindal@twu.edu

940-898-2725