Service Award

The Alumni Service Award is given by the Former Students Association to recognize and to honor alumni who have served the Association with dedication, service, and love over a period of years . Members of the Association may submit nominations for the Award to the Alumni Service Award Committee. Nominees not selected to receive the award remain in nomination and will be reviewed by the Committee each year.

Each nominee shall meet the following requirements:

  • Nominees must have attended Texas Woman's University.
  • Nominees need not have earned a degree.
  • Nominees shall have served the Association in some capacity
  • Nominees shall have given of their time and talents to the Association over a period of years.
  • Nominees shall exhibit loyalty to Texas Woman's University

Past Recipients

scroll to see the full table

Year AwardedName
2010 Nancy Millichamp
Judith Walker
2009 Estelle Aldridge
2008 Barbara and Lyndon Taylor
2007 Nancy Glick
2006 Diane Lucko Hunt
2005 M. Diane Dwight
2004 Phyllis Bridges
2003 Kay & Bob Goodman
2002 Jackie Sanders
2001 Betty Junkin Guest
2001 Billie & George Hubbard
2000 Madge Boucher Boynton
1999 Ethelyn Davis
1998 Mary Beth Foshee Scull
1997 Louise Wimberly Hagood 
1996 Karen Dillard Bluethman
1995 Marvina Post Hauger 
1994 Frances deCordova 
1993 Emily-Mae Stafford 
1992 Donna Ryan 
1991 LaVonne Dalby Unsell 
1990 Hoy Casey Gatlin
1989 Dottie Mangum Kinsel
1988 Helen Haddix Deiker
1987 LaVerne Collins Chatfield
1986 Veneta & Frances Young 
1985 Kitty Magee 
1984 Dr. Esther Broome
1983 Margaret Richter 
1982 Cathrine Edwards
1981 Janie Fletcher 
1980 Frances Sneed
1979 Vada Hale

Page last updated 1:06 PM, June 2, 2017