skip to content

Core Faculty

Dr. Agatha Beins, Assistant Professor
Dr. Agatha BeinsTeaching/Research Interests:  Histories of feminism and women's studies; social movements; print and material cultures; underground press and zine cultures; cultural studies; art and activism; poetry and poetic forms; pedagogy; feminist theories and epistemologies; labor for wages and labor for love; and feminist geography and spatial politics.

HDB 307L | Phone: 940.898.2117 | Email:  abeins@twu.edu



Dr. AnaLouise Keating, Professor and Director of Ph.D. Program
Dr. AnaLouise KeatingTeaching/Research Interests: Multicultural womanist/feminist theorizing; U.S. women writers of colors; critical 'race' feminisms; queer theories; Gloria E. Anzaldúa; womanist spiritual activism; transdisciplinarity; transformation studies; indigenous & womanist epistemologies.

HDB 307K | Phone: 940.898.2129 | Email: akeating@mail.twu.edu


Dr. Mark Kessler, Professor
Dr. Mark KesslerCourses Taught: Transdisciplinary Feminist Research Methods; Rights, Race, and Social Justice; Law, Gender, and Sexuality; Qualitative Research Methods

Research Interests:  Women of color and the legal profession; legal consciousness and resistance among women political activists; poverty law and cause lawyers; gender, race, class, and sexuality in U.S. politics; law, legal ideologies, and identities; and feminist legal geographies

 HDB 307E | Phone: 940.898.2112 | Email: mkessler@twu.edu  


Dr. Danielle Phillips, Assistant Professor
Dr. Danielle PhillipsTeaching/Research Interests:  Critical race feminisms; globalization and transnationalism; nineteenth and twentieth-century U.S. women's history; U.S. labor and migration history; diversity issues in higher education; and black feminist thought.

HDB 307F | Phone: 940.898.2746 | Email: dphillips3@twu.edu



Dr. Claire Sahlin, Chair
Dr. Claire SahlinTeaching/Research Interests: Religion in women's studies classrooms; feminist perspectives on religion and spirituality; ecofeminism; feminist ethics; women's spirituality in later medieval europe; single-sex education; the institutional development of women's studies

HDB 307B | Phone: 940.898.2255 | Email: csahlin@mail.twu.edu


Affiliate Faculty

Dr. Gina AndersonDr. Gina Anderson
Associate Professor
Department of Teacher Education
940.898.2271
ganderson@twu.edu


Dr. Valentine BelfiglioDr. Valentine Belfiglio
Professor Emeritus of English
History and Government
940.898.2144
vbelfiglio@twu.edu


Dr. Linda BrockDr. Linda Brock
Associate Professor
Family Sciences
940.898.2685
famsci@twu.edu


Dr. Patrick BynaneDr. Patrick Bynane
Assistant Professor
Drama
Redbud Theater Room 222
940.898.2521
pbynane@twu.edu


Dr. Linda CaldwellDr. Linda Caldwell
Professor
Dance
940.898.2093
lcaldwell2@twu.edu


Dr. Sandra Cesario
Associate Professor
College of Nursing
713.794.2110
scesario@twu.edu 


Dr. Rebecca FredricksonDr. Rebecca R. Fredrickson
Assistant Professor
Teacher Education
940.898.2238
rfredrickson@twu.edu


Dr. Katherine LanddeckDr. Katherine Landdeck
Associate Professor
History and Government
940.898-2140
klanddeck@twu.edu


Dr. Linda MarshallDr. Linda Marshall
Professor
Sociology and Social Work
940.898.2072
lmarshall@twu.edu


Dr. Debra MollenDr. Debra Mollen
Assistant Professor
Psychology and Philosophy
940.898.2317
dmollen@twu.edu


Dr. Kimberly ParkerDr. Kimberly Parker
Assistant Professor
Health Studies
940.898.2899
kparker6@twu.edu


Dr. Barbara PresnallDr. Barbara Presnall
Professor
History and Government
940.898.2142
bpresnall@twu.edu


Dr. Linda RubinDr. Linda Rubin
Professor
Psychology and Philosophy
940.898.2314
lrubin@twu.edu


Dr. Mahmoud SadriDr. Mahmoud Sadri
Professor
Sociology and Social Work
940.898.2061
msadri@twu.edu


Dr. Sally StabbDr. Sally Stabb
Professor
Psychology and Philosophy
940.898.2149
sstabb@twu.edu


Dr. Ann Q. StatonDr. Ann Q. Staton
Dean
College of Arts and Sciences
940.898.3326
astaton@twu.edu


Dr. Genevieve WestDr. Genevieve West
Professor and Chair
English, Speech, and Foreign Language
940.898.2324
gwest@twu.edu

 


Dr. Jim WilliamsDr. Jim Williams
Professor and Chair
Sociology and Social Work
940.898.2052
jwilliams2@twu.edu


Dr. Phillip YangDr. Philip Yang
Professor
Sociology and Social Work
940.898.2054
pyang@twu.edu


Graduate Teaching Assistants and Adjuncts, Fall 2014

Kristin Alder, GTA, kalder@twu.edu, 940-898-2119
Lindsey Bartgis, GTA, lbartgis@twu.edu, 940-898-2119
Lauren Cross, GTA, lausbie@twu.edu, 940-898-2119
Sara Ishii-Downing, GTA, sdowning@twu.edu, 940-898-2119
Jennifer Martin, GTA, jmartin13@twu.edu, 940-898-2119
April Michels, GTA, amichels@twu.edu, 940-898-2119
Carrie McMaster, Adjunct Instructor, carrie_mcmaster@live.com, 940-898-2119
Harry McMaster, GTA, harry@twu.edu, 940-898-2119
Reanae McNeal, GTA, fmcneal@twu.edu, 940-898-2119
Kimberly Merenda, GTA, kmerenda@twu.edu, 940-898-2119
April Michels, GTA, amichels@twu.edu, 940-898-2119
Jennifer Roland, GTA, jroland@twu.edu, 940-898-2119
Sam Schmitt, GTA, sschmitt1@twu.edu, 940-898-2119
Michelle Slaughter, GTA, mslaughter1@twu.edu, 940-898-2119
Jessica Spain Sadr, GTA, jspain@twul.edu, 940-898-2119
Carla Wilson, GTA, cwilson18@twu.edu, 940-898-2119

Graduate Assistants, Fall 2014

Diana Álvarez, dalvarez@twu.edu, 940-898-2119
Marcella Clinard, mclinard@twu.edu, 940-898-2119
Noura Elwazani, nelwazani@twu.edu, 940-898-2119
Marlene Flores, mflores22@twu.edu, 940-898-2119
Pallavi Govindnathan, pallavi.govindnathan@gmail.com, 940-898-2119
Audrey Lundahl, alundahl@twu.edu, 940-898-2119
Darci McFarland, dmcfarland@twu.edu, 940-898-2119
Cindy Medrano, cmedrano2@twu.edu, 940-898-2119
Daisy Salinas, dsalinas4@twu.edu, 940-898-2119
Erlisha Tamplin, etamplin@twu.edu, 940-898-2119
Pam Tise, ptise@twu.edu, 940-898-2119
Stephanie Vastine, svastine@twu.edu, 940-898-2119

Instructors of Cross Listed Courses, Fall 2014

Adriane Bezusko, Adjunct Faculty, English Speech, and Foreign Language, abezusko@tuw.edu, 940-898-2324
Vicki Baker, Assistant Professor, Music, vbaker@twu.edu, 940-898-2724
Barbara Core, Adjunct Faculty, Visual Arts, bcore@twu.edu, 940-898-2530
Judith Hebb, Adjunct Faculty, English, Speech & Foreign Language, 940-898-2324
Andrea Laurent-Simpson, GTA, Sociology, alaurentsimpson@twu.edu, 940-898-2052
Keri Overall, Adjunct Faculty, English, Speech, & Foreign Language, koverall@twu.edu, 940-898-2324
Holly Pottle, GTA, Sociology, hpottle@twu.edu, 940-898-2052
Jeffrey Robb, Professor, History/Government, jrobb@twu.edu, 940-898-2148
Lisa Rosen, Assistant Professor, Psychology & Philosophy, lrosen@twu.edu, 940-898-2346
Genevieve West, Professor & Chair, English, Speech, and Foreign Language, 940-898-2439 

Staff

Gail OrlandoGail Orlando
Senior Secretary
HDB 307H
940.898.2119
gorlando@twu.edu


page last updated 12/8/2014 2:20 PM