skip to content

Summer 2015

Summer (June 1-August 7, 2015)

Spiritual Activism
WS 5853.50
Online with two face-to-face meetings on Tuesdays: June 9 from 5:00-7:30 p.m. and August 4 from 5:00-7:30 p.m.  For more information contact Dr. AnaLouise Keating at akeating@twu.edu or (940) 898-2129.

Special Topics: Women and American Literature
WS 5903.50/ENG 5393
100% online. Cross listed with ENG 5393. June 8 through July 17. For more information contact Dr. Phyllis Bridges at pbridges@twu.edu or (940) 898-2345.

Summer 2 (June 1-July 4, 2015)

Black Feminist Thought
WS 5373.50
100% online.  For more information contact Dr. Danielle Phillips at dphillips3@twu.edu or (940) 898-2746.

Women In Music
WS 5903.01/MU 5903.01
Fridays, 10:10 a.m.-12:30 p.m.  Cross listed with MU 5903.01.  For more information contact Dr. Pamela Youngblood at pyoungblood@twu.edu or (940) 898-2493.

Special Topics: The Politics of Motherhood
WS 5903.50
100% online.  For more information contact Dr. Danielle Phillips at dphillips3@twu.edu or (940) 898-2746.

Summer 3 (July 6-August 8, 2015)

Special Topics: Family Violence
WS 5903.01/SOCI 5663.01
Mondays and Wednesdays, 6:00-10:00 p.m.  Cross listed with SOCI 5663.01.  For mor information contact Dr. Linda Marshall at lmarhsall@twu.edu or (940) 898-2072.

Fall 2015

Foundations for Scholarly Inquiry in Women's Studies
WS 5023.01
Thursdays, 2:30-5:20 p.m.  For more information contact Dr. Agatha Beins at abeins@twu.edu or (940) 898-2117.

Rights, Race, and Social Justice [pdf]
WS 5193.50
100% online.  Cross listed with GOV 5193.50.  For more information contact Dr. Mark Kessler at mkessler@twu.edu or (940) 898-2112.

U.S. Women of Colors
WS 5463.01
Wednesdays, 6:00-8:50 p.m.  For more information contact Dr. Danielle Phillips at dphillips3@twu.edu or (940) 898-2746.

U.S. Women of Colors
WS 5463.50
100% Online.  For more information contact Dr. Danielle Phillips at dphillips3@twu.edu or (940) 898-2746.

Special Topics:  The Cultures of Food and the Foods of Culture
WS 5903.01
Wednesdays, 2:30-5:20 p.m.  For more information contact Dr. Agatha Beins at abeins@twu.edu or (940) 898-2117.

Special Topics: Studies in Fiction
WS 5903.02/ENG 5273
Tuesdays, 3:00-5:50 p.m.  Cross listed with ENG 5273.  For more information contact Dr. Gretchen Busi at gbusi@twu.edu or (940) 898-2331.

Special Topics:  Research Methods in Rhetoric & Composition
WS 5903.03/ENG 6083
Wednesdays 3:00-5:50 p.m.  Cross listed with ENG 6083.  For more inforamtion contact Dr. Dundee Lackey at dlackey@twu.edu or (940) 898-2159.

Disciplinary/Interdisciplinary Knowledges
WS 6203.01
Tuesdays, 2:30-5:20 p.m.  For more information contact Dr. AnaLouise Keating at akeating@twu.edu or (940) 898-2129.

Transdisciplinary Feminist Research Methods
WS 6303.01
Thursdays, 2:30-5:20 p.m.  For more information contact Dr. Mark Kessler at mkessler@twu.edu or (940) 898-2112.


These schedules are subject to change.

page updated 6/2/2015 3:31 PM

Academic / Administrative Complaints & Appeals

Course Rotation Schedule (pdf)

THECB 18 Doctoral Characteristics

Reasons to Choose Our Graduate Program

One of the most diverse universities in the nation, TWU offers the only M.A. in Women's Studies in the Dallas-Ft. Worth metroplex region.  Our classes are small in size, thereby encouraging discussion, dialogue, and engaged learning. More about “Reasons to Choose Our Graduate Program”...

going green

Women's Studies Students Say...

"Graduating from the Women's Studies Program of Texas Woman's University has been the most important and empowering aspect of my entire college education." More about “Women's Studies Students Say...”...

Articles Related to Women's Studies

Read American Association of University Professors article titled
"Why STEM Students Need Gender Studies": 

Read Ms. Magazine's article from Women's Studies alumni, Tara Conley, titled "The Pinterest Problem"

Read Ms. Magazine's newsflash on our new Ph.D. in Women's Studies!

Ms. Magazine's "2009 Guide to Women's Studies"

"Transform The World" - What can you do with a degree in women's studies," Ms. Magazine

"The Evolution of American Women's Studies," www.insidehighered.com