skip to content

010 Student Gallery

Download Application (docx)

Spring 2016 Semester Exhibition Schedule

Carrie Adamson-Riefler / April 10-23
Tiffany Milow, Wes Harwart, Deedra Baker, and Joy Ellis / Approaches in Photography / March 27-April 9
Julia Macke / The Invisible Illness / January 31-February 13
Brittany Jasper / Hands / March 13-26
Print Making Class / Printmakers Unite / February 28-March 12
Brad Morgan / Peripheral Vision / February 14-27
Brittany Cooper / Silhouettes of Reduction / April 24-May 7
Briana Lightner-Lynch / Double the Beauty / January 17-30

For more information contact dpdtwu@gmail.com


Teaching Artist Network

Artists in education service organization.

  • $10 per year membership dues
  • Anyone interested in teaching art at any level is welcome to join!
  • Undergraduate or Graduate students eligible.
  • Co-operative involvement with other organizations for volunteer opportunities.
  • Trip to TAEA (Texas Art Education Association) conference in November.

Contact: Lana Easton / leaston@twu.edu
Advisor: Dr. Diane Gregory / dgregory@twu.edu


Clay Underground

Ceramics Interest Organization

  • Annual Ceramics Fundraising Sales each semester.
  • Chili Bowl Fundraiser once an academic year.
  • Workshops with professional ceramicists!

Contact: Lexi Wilson / lwilson8@twu.edu
Advisor: Colby Parsons / cparsons@twu.edu 


Delta Phi Delta

Art Honors Society

  • Raise student scholarship money (via our annual fundraising dinner).
  • Organize and present Italian Night each Fall semester.
  • Participate in group outings and other campus events.
  • Scholarship opportunities.
  • Earn honor cords when you graduate as an active member.
  • Great experience to put down on your Resume.

Contact:  dpdtwu@gmail.com
President: Ashlyn Lee / alee20@twu.edu
Advisor: Dr. John Calabrese / jcalabrese@twu.edu


No Boundaries

Sculpture Interest Organization
Advisor: Tanya Synar / tsynar@twu.edu


Painters @ Large (PAL)

Painting Interest Organization
Contact: On Facebook - Painters @ Large
Advisor: Gary Washmon / gwashmon@twu.edu 


Photographic Artists Coalition (PAC)

Photography Interest Organization
Contact: pactwu@gmail.com
Advisors: Susan kae Grant / sgrant1@twu.edu / Jana C. Perez / jperez5@twu.edu
PAC Website


Pioneers in Design (PID)

Graphic Design Student Organization

  • Annual T-Shirt Fundraiser
  • Sponsor lectures and workshops with professional designers
  • Active in the AIGA/DFW

Advisor: Jana Perez / jperez5@twu.edu


TWU Former Students Association
Official Alumni Association
Mary Pagano
940-898-2587
mpagano@twu.edu
P.O. Box 425795
Denton, TX 76204-5795           
940.898.2586
940.898.2497 fax
fsa@twu.edu

page updated 8/16/2016 11:10 AM

Visual Arts
Application Deadlines

Scholarships
TWU Pioneer
Scholarship System
Applications for
Academic Year
2016-2017
Due date TBA
Pioneer Scholarships


Undergraduate Applications
Undergraduate
Studies Home

Graduate Applications

For Spring
October 15

For Fall
January 31

Apply to Visual Arts
Graduate Programs

Gallery 010
Student Operated Gallery

Lower Level-Student Union

Carrie Adamson-Riefler, Dysthymia
Aprill 11th-22nd
Reception: Wednesday 20th 5pm-7pm

Gallery Hours
Monday-Thursday
8am-9pm
Friday
8am-5pm
Saturday
9am-2pm
Sunday
1pm-9pm

dada
DADA

us
US News & World Report ranked TWU/Visual Arts among the best graduate schools in the U.S.


Course Rotation Schedule (pdf)