skip to content

010 Student Gallery

Fall 2013 010 Gallery Calendar
Submissions for Spring 2014 Semester Exhibitions!
Deadline: Sunday, November 3rd.
Download Application & Instructions Here

For more information contact dpdtwu@gmail.com


Teaching Artist Network

Artists in education service organization.

  • $10 per year membership dues
  • Anyone interested in teaching art at any level is welcome to join!
  • Undergraduate or Graduate students eligible.
  • Co-operative involvement with other organizations for volunteer opportunities.
  • Trip to TAEA (Texas Art Education Association) conference in November.

Contact: Lana Easton / leaston@twu.edu
Advisor: Dr. Diane Gregory / dgregory@twu.edu


Clay Underground

Ceramics Interest Organization

  • Annual Ceramics Fundraising Sales each semester.
  • Chili Bowl Fundraiser once an academic year.
  • Workshops with professional ceramicists!

Contact: Lexi Wilson / lwilson8@twu.edu
Advisor: Colby Parsons / cparsons@twu.edu 


Delta Phi Delta

Art Honors Society

  • Raise student scholarship money (via our annual fundraising dinner).
  • Organize and present Italian Night each Fall semester.
  • Participate in group outings and other campus events.
  • Scholarship opportunities.
  • Earn honor cords when you graduate as an active member.
  • Great experience to put down on your Resume.

Contact: Amanda Hernandez / President / dpdtwu@gmail.com
Advisor: Dr. John Calabrese / jcalabrese@twu.edu


No Boundaries

Sculpture Interest Organization
Advisor: Tanya Synar / tsynar@twu.edu


Painters @ Large (PAL)

Painting Interest Organization
Contact: On Facebook / Painters @ Large
Advisor: Gary Washmon / gwashmon@twu.edu 


Photographic Artists Coalition (PAC)

Photography Interest Organization
Contact: pactwu@gmail.com
Advisors: Susan kae Grant / sgrant1@twu.edu Jana C. Perez / jperez5@twu.edu
PAC Website


Pioneers in Design (PID)

Graphic Design Student Organization

  • Annual Poster / T-Shirt / Gift Wrapping Fundraising Sales.
  • Sponor lectures and workshops with professional designers.
  • Active in the DFW/AIGA.

Contact: TBA
Advisor: Jana Perez / jperez5@twu.edu
PID Website


TWU Former Students Association
Official Alumni Association
Mary Pagano
940-898-2587
mpagano@twu.edu
P.O. Box 425795
Denton, TX 76204-5795           
940.898.2586
940.898.2497 fax
fsa@twu.edu

page updated 4/22/2014 4:02 PM

Academic / Administrative Complaints & Appeals

Course Rotation Schedule (pdf)

Visual Arts
Application Deadlines

Scholarships
Applications Due
TBA

Undergraduate Applications
Undergraduate Studies Home

Graduate Applications

For Spring 2015
October 15, 2014

Apply to Visual Arts
Graduate Programs

 

East | West Galleries

April 17 to April 23

East & West Gallery

Bachelor of Fine Arts
Graduating Exhibition

Reception: April 17
5-9pm

Gallery Hours

Monday-Friday
9am-4pm
Saturdays by Appointment

Gallery 010

Heather Ross
Jamais vu
April 20-May 2, 2014
Reception: April 23, 4-6pm

Calendar of Events

dada
DADA

us
US News & World Report ranked TWU/Visual Arts among the best graduate schools in the U.S.