skip to content

010 Student Gallery

Call For Entry: Applications being accepted for
Fall 2015 Exhibition Schedule

Download Application [doc]

Spring 2015 Semester Exhibition Schedule

Nicola Brady / Transitions in Light / January 12 - January 23
PAC Photographic Artists' Coalition / Coalition Collective / January 26 - February 6
Brittany Cooper & Blair Rankin / Colorful Corrosion / February 9 - February 20
Andrew Scott / Exploration in Sight / February 23 - March 6
Karalee Brown / Impassioned Figure / March 9 - March 27
Kimberly Schaefer & Carrie Adamson-Riefler / Nearly Human / March 30 - April 10
LaRae Rippetoe / Descent into Darkness : when dreams and reality collide / April 13 - April 24
Martha Roberts / Divination / April 27 - May 8

For more information contact dpdtwu@gmail.com


Teaching Artist Network

Artists in education service organization.

  • $10 per year membership dues
  • Anyone interested in teaching art at any level is welcome to join!
  • Undergraduate or Graduate students eligible.
  • Co-operative involvement with other organizations for volunteer opportunities.
  • Trip to TAEA (Texas Art Education Association) conference in November.

Contact: Lana Easton / leaston@twu.edu
Advisor: Dr. Diane Gregory / dgregory@twu.edu


Clay Underground

Ceramics Interest Organization

  • Annual Ceramics Fundraising Sales each semester.
  • Chili Bowl Fundraiser once an academic year.
  • Workshops with professional ceramicists!

Contact: Lexi Wilson / lwilson8@twu.edu
Advisor: Colby Parsons / cparsons@twu.edu 


Delta Phi Delta

Art Honors Society

  • Raise student scholarship money (via our annual fundraising dinner).
  • Organize and present Italian Night each Fall semester.
  • Participate in group outings and other campus events.
  • Scholarship opportunities.
  • Earn honor cords when you graduate as an active member.
  • Great experience to put down on your Resume.

Contact:  dpdtwu@gmail.com
President: Kaye Kvancz kkvancz@twu.edu
Advisor: Dr. John Calabrese / jcalabrese@twu.edu 


No Boundaries

Sculpture Interest Organization
Advisor: Tanya Synar / tsynar@twu.edu


Painters @ Large (PAL)

Painting Interest Organization
Contact: On Facebook - Painters @ Large
Advisor: Gary Washmon / gwashmon@twu.edu 


Photographic Artists Coalition (PAC)

Photography Interest Organization
Contact: pactwu@gmail.com
Advisors: Susan kae Grant / sgrant1@twu.edu / Jana C. Perez / jperez5@twu.edu
PAC Website


Pioneers in Design (PID)

Graphic Design Student Organization

  • Annual T-Shirt Fundraiser
  • Sponsor lectures and workshops with professional designers
  • Active in the AIGA/DFW

Advisor: Jana Perez / jperez5@twu.edu


TWU Former Students Association
Official Alumni Association
Mary Pagano
940-898-2587
mpagano@twu.edu
P.O. Box 425795
Denton, TX 76204-5795           
940.898.2586
940.898.2497 fax
fsa@twu.edu

page updated 3/31/2015 3:14 PM

Visual Arts
Application Deadlines

Scholarships
TWU Pioneer
Scholarship System
Applications for
Academic Year
2015-2016
Due March 15, 2015
Pioneer Scholarships


Undergraduate Applications
Undergraduate
Studies Home

Graduate Applications

For Spring 2016
October, 2015

Apply to Visual Arts
Graduate Programs

Art Friday

Bus tour to Dallas:
Rachofsky Warehouse
Dallas Museum of Art
Nasher Sculpture Center

March 27th
9:00am-5:00pm
Get Tickets

East | West Galleries

John Weinkein
Juried Student
Exhibition

March 23 to
April 2

Gallery Hours
Monday-Friday
9am-4pm

Calendar of Events

Gallery 010

Application for Fall 2015
Exhibitions

Student Operated Gallery
Lower Level-Student Union

Kimberly Schaefer &
Carrie Adamson-Riefler
Nearly Human
March 30 - April 10
Reception on April 8
from 5:00 - 7:00pm

dada
DADA

us
US News & World Report ranked TWU/Visual Arts among the best graduate schools in the U.S.


Academic / Administrative Complaints & Appeals

Course Rotation Schedule (pdf)