skip to content

010 Student Gallery

Fall 2014 010 Gallery Calendar
Submissions for Spring 2015 Semester Exhibitions!
Deadline: October 25, 2014
Download Application & Instructions Here

For more information contact dpdtwu@gmail.com


Teaching Artist Network

Artists in education service organization.

  • $10 per year membership dues
  • Anyone interested in teaching art at any level is welcome to join!
  • Undergraduate or Graduate students eligible.
  • Co-operative involvement with other organizations for volunteer opportunities.
  • Trip to TAEA (Texas Art Education Association) conference in November.

Contact: Lana Easton / leaston@twu.edu
Advisor: Dr. Diane Gregory / dgregory@twu.edu


Clay Underground

Ceramics Interest Organization

  • Annual Ceramics Fundraising Sales each semester.
  • Chili Bowl Fundraiser once an academic year.
  • Workshops with professional ceramicists!

Contact: Lexi Wilson / lwilson8@twu.edu
Advisor: Colby Parsons / cparsons@twu.edu 


Delta Phi Delta

Art Honors Society

  • Raise student scholarship money (via our annual fundraising dinner).
  • Organize and present Italian Night each Fall semester.
  • Participate in group outings and other campus events.
  • Scholarship opportunities.
  • Earn honor cords when you graduate as an active member.
  • Great experience to put down on your Resume.

Contact:  dpdtwu@gmail.com
President: Kaye Kvancz kkvancz@twu.edu
Advisor: Dr. John Calabrese / jcalabrese@twu.edu 


No Boundaries

Sculpture Interest Organization
Advisor: Tanya Synar / tsynar@twu.edu


Painters @ Large (PAL)

Painting Interest Organization
Contact: On Facebook - Painters @ Large
Advisor: Gary Washmon / gwashmon@twu.edu 


Photographic Artists Coalition (PAC)

Photography Interest Organization
Contact: pactwu@gmail.com
Advisors: Susan kae Grant / sgrant1@twu.edu / Jana C. Perez / jperez5@twu.edu
PAC Website


Pioneers in Design (PID)

Graphic Design Student Organization

  • Annual T-Shirt Fundraiser
  • Sponsor lectures and workshops with professional designers
  • Active in the AIGA/DFW

Advisor: Jana Perez / jperez5@twu.edu


TWU Former Students Association
Official Alumni Association
Mary Pagano
940-898-2587
mpagano@twu.edu
P.O. Box 425795
Denton, TX 76204-5795           
940.898.2586
940.898.2497 fax
fsa@twu.edu

page updated 10/31/2014 1:00 PM

Visual Arts
Application Deadlines

Scholarships
Applications Due
TBA

Undergraduate Applications
Undergraduate
Studies Home

Graduate Applications

For Spring 2015
October 15, 2014

Apply to Visual Arts
Graduate Programs

Art Friday

Encaustic Mini-Workshop with Deanna Wood

Friday October 31, 1-4pm
Room 204 / Fine Arts Building
For TWU Students &
Alumni Only

Free Event!  [Ticket Info]

East | West Galleries

October 28 - November 7

East Gallery
Lucky 7

West Gallery
7x7 Fundraiser

Reception: Saturday
November 1, 2014
6:00pm-10:00pm

Gallery Hours
Monday-Friday
9am-4pm

JEG 2015

Application Information
& Brochure

Gallery 010

Student Operated Gallery
Lower Level-Student Union

Fall 2014 Exhibitions

Suedabeh Husseinzadeh
Adventures into an Unknown World
October 27 - November 7

Calendar of Events

dada
DADA

us
US News & World Report ranked TWU/Visual Arts among the best graduate schools in the U.S.


 

Academic / Administrative Complaints & Appeals

Course Rotation Schedule (pdf)