skip to content


Bob White, Bank of Texas (Presenting Sponsor); Mary Brinegar, 2014 Virginia Chandler Dykes (VCD) Leadership Award Recipient; Virginia Chandler Dykes, Norm Bagwell, Bank of Texas and Dr. Ann Stuart, Chancellor & President, Texas Woman's University

Dr. Ann Stuart, Virginia Chandler Dykes, Patricia Meadows (2013 VCD Award Recipient), and Mary Brinegar 


Mary Brinegar and Rosemary Brinegar
Chuck Chandler, Micki Rawlings, Virginia Chandler Dykes,and Mayor Mike Rawlings
Bob and Vera Thornton, Anne and Clay Johnson
Carol Hoey, Cindi Swanson, Rosemary Brinegar, Vin Hoey, Jean Marie Wesson

Scot Hollmann, Scott Neuendorf, Felicia Hester and Craig Hester, Luther King Capital Management, 2014 Sponsor of the College of Nursing Scholarship
Terry Lendecker, Dave Forehand and Elizabeth Dodd
Sue Bancroft, Chair of the TWU Board of Regents; Gayle Strange and Paula Caldwell St-Onge, Consul General, Canada

Samantha Dwinell and Shannon Freeze-Flory

Kathleen and Charlie Mason (Kathleen was the 2010 VCD Leadership Award Recipient)

Mary and Jim Appleton

Virginia Chandler Dykes and Mayor Mike Rawlings

Chuck Chandler, Virginia Chandler Dykes, Caroline Rose Hunt (2009 VCD Award Recipient), and Robert Brackbill

Gretchen Minyard Williams and J.L. "Sonny" Williams (2005 VCD Award Recipients)

Tincy Miller (2004 VCD Award Recipient), Sharon and Mike McCullough

Chuck Chandler, Virginia Chandler Dykes, Claudette Ewing and James W. Goss

Lynn McBee and Juliette Coulter

John Falldine, Edgemere (Sponsor of the College of Health Sciences Scholarship) and Angela Boisselle, TWU VCD Scholar, College of Health Sciences

Shannon Callewart and Paula Lambert

Sheila Bustillos-Reynolds, MEd, TWU VCD Scholar, College of Arts and Sciences and Dr. Ann Staton, Dean, TWU College of Arts and Sciences

Virginia Chandler Dykes and Sharon Venable

Ashley Blanchette and April Box Chamberlain

Dr. Jerry Whitworth, Interim Dean, College of Professional Education, and Amy Johnson, MA, TWU VCD Scholar, College of Professional Education

Dr. Gayle Roux, Interim Dean, College of Nursing, and Laura Thomas, RN, MSN, CNE, VCD Scholar, College of Nursing

Dr. Jimmy Ishee, Dean, College of Health Sciences and Angela Boisselle, OTR, MOT, ATP, VCD Scholar, College of Health Sciences

Dr. Ann Stuart, Chuck Chandler and Patrica Meadows

Penny and Matt Patton

Adriana Blanco, TWU Senior in Mathematics - One of only 20 female engineering students in the U.S. to receive a national General Electric Women's Network Scholarship. 

Bailey Vrazel, TWU Junior in Kinesiology - Presidental Award Winner and TWU's star athlete leading all the collegiate softball players with more than 200 collegiate career steals.

Kristin Rhoden, TWU Sophmore in Biology and Alejandro Rico, TWU Sophmore in Criminal Justice - Recipients of the Gilman Scholarship from the Benjamin A. Gilman International Scholarship Program.

Ariane Stoker, TWU PhD candidate in Physical Therapy - One of only 40 students nationwide (with more than 25,000 applicants) to receive a Tylenol Future Care Scholarship.

Dr. Richard Nicholas, VP Student Life at TWU; Alexis Grigsby and Ted Paup

Beautiful floral arrangements by Garden Gate Floral Design

Joleesia Berry, TWU Junior in Business Management - Student Regent appointed by the Governor at Texas Woman's University

Judy Moore, Judy Moore Productions

Past Virginia Chandler Dykes Leadership Award Photos

page last updated 8/7/2014 1:28 PM