Marketing and Communication Printer-friendly
A-Z Sitemap

 Back  TWU Home
TWU Quick Links: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
TWU Admissions
Media Kit
News Releases
Faculty Experts
To Your Health
Marketing Opportunities
Pioneer Partners
TWU Students Awarded Scholarships During Harlan C.

TWU Students Awarded Scholarships During Harlan C. Miller Banquet


DENTON — Seven math and computer science students at Texas Woman's University were awarded scholarships April 10 during the Harlan C. Miller Banquet.

  • Ebony McGee of Lewisville received the Harlan C. Miller Scholarship — $1,000;
  • Deborah Sparkman of Garland and You-Ting Wu of Lewisville received the Maurine Faulkner Scholarship — $500 each;
  • Janet Sipes of McKinney received the Ben T. Goldbeck Scholarship — $500;
  • And Adalene Wright of Garland, Cody Wilson of Denton and Matilda Bradley of Euless received the Rose Marie Smith Scholarship — $500 each.

The TWU Department of Mathematics and Computer Science awarded the scholarships.

The 20th Annual Harlan C. Miller Banquet, funded through an endowment by the Trammell Crow Family Foundation, took place on TWU's Denton campus. Professor Emeritus Harlan Cross Miller was chair of the Department of Mathematics at TWU until her retirement in 1966. The Harlan C. Miller lecture series was established in 1982, a year following her death.


For Further Information Contact:

Roy Kron
Director of News and Information
Tel: (940) 898-3456