Marketing and Communication Printer-friendly
A-Z Sitemap

 Back  TWU Home
TWU Quick Links: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
TWU Admissions
Media Kit
News Releases
Faculty Experts
To Your Health
Marketing Opportunities
Pioneer Partners
TWU Foundation Board Members Elected

TWU Foundation Board Members Elected


DENTON — Five new members have been elected to the Texas Woman's University Foundation Board of Directors. They are: Susan Gail Ander, Ph.D., of San Benito, Harry Crumpacker of Plano, Christina R. Frias of Dallas, Randy L. Robinson of Argyle and Karen Ross of Robstown. Their terms on the 22-member board expire in April 2005.

Dr. Ander is a 1972 graduate of TWU with a doctorate in special education. She owns Ander Behavioral Center in San Benito and recently served on the Governor's Commission for Women - Pre-Selection Committee for the Texas Woman's Hall of Fame. Dr. Ander also served on the Governor's Committee on Employment of the Handicapped and was appointed by the commissioner of education to the Special Education Continuing Advisory Committee.

Mr. Crumpacker is the chief executive officer and chairman of the board of the Morrison Milling Co., a Denton-based flour mill and manufacturer of baking mixes and frozen food products. He earned a bachelor of science degree in mechanical engineering from Drexel University in Philadelphia, Penn. and a master's degree in business administration from American University in Washington, D.C. He serves on the board of directors for the Denton County United Way and is a member of the TWU School of Management Advisory Board, the University of North Texas President's Council and the Denton Chamber of Commerce.

Ms. Frias received her master of science degree from TWU in 1973. She is the director of clinical education at VA North Texas Health Care System in Dallas. She is a member of the National Hispanic Council on Aging, National Association of Hispanic Nurses and the Texas Nurses Association. She received the 1984 Congressional Excalibur Award for Outstanding Public Service and was Gov. Bill Clements' observer to the 1981 White House Conference on Aging. Ms. Frias has served as an associate faculty member on both the TWU Denton and Dallas campuses.

Mr. Robinson is a graduate of the University of North Texas with a bachelor's of business administration degree in finance. He is the banking center president for TexasBank in Denton. Mr. Robinson is active in the Denton Chamber of Commerce and the Denton County United Way. He has also served as the treasurer of the Greater Denton Arts Council and volunteered his time to Northeast YMCA, The Colony Rotary Club and Boy Scouts. Under his leadership, TexasBank was honored as the only nominee from Denton for the National Points of Light Foundation volunteerism award in 2000.

Ms. Ross is a 1976 graduate of TWU with a bachelor of science degree in psychology. She is currently the managing general partner of Spohn Physical Therapy and Rehabilitation LLP. She received the Small Business of the Year award in 1990 and 1991 by the South Texas Region of the Small Business Association in addition to being named Woman of the Year in 1991 by Who's Who in American Business.

The TWU Foundation is authorized to receive and administer gifts designated to promote the welfare of Texas Woman's University.


For Further Information Contact:

Roy Kron
Director of News and Information
Tel: (940) 898-3456