skip to content

What is Senate?

Texas Woman’s University Student Senate strives to be the liaison between students, faculty and staff as a voice for the students by addressing issues, holding informational forums, and finding solutions to campus related concerns. Student Senate encourages the development of leadership skills and the participation in campus and community activities while upholding the Senate Bylaws and Student Government Association Constitution.

The TWU Senate is the legislative branch of the Student Government Association (SGA) that gathers information from students, faculty and staff to create options and/or choices for rights and positions on campus. TWU Senate serves as a place where students can come and voice their opinion about things going on around campus to improve the University for everyone.

Senate Email Icon Link Senate Facebook Icon Link Senate Twitter Icon Link

Senate Meetings

2013-2014 Senate meetings are held every Monday at 5:15pm in Student Union Room 207.

2014-2015 Senate meetings are to be held every Monday at 5:00 p.m. in Student Union Room 207, unless otherwise noted. Meetings are open to the public to observe or voice opinions.

 2013-2014 Senate Executive Board

Kimberly Washington photo President:  Kimberly Washington
Hometown: Dallas, TX
Major: Child Development
Classification: Junior
Email: kwashington6@twu.edu

Shannon Quick photoVicePresident: Shannon Quick
Hometown: Farmersville, TX
Major: Government
Classification: Senior
Email: squick1@twu.edu 

Thomas Berry photoSecretary: Thomas Berry
Hometown: Palo Alto, CA
Major: Marketing
Classification: Junior
Email: tberry2@twu.edu

Landon Dickerson photoTreasurer: Landon Dickerson
Hometown: Missouri City, TX
Major: Biology
Classification: Junior
Email: ldickerson1@twu.edu
Victoria Wynn photoParliamentarian: Victoria Wynn
Hometown: DeSoto, TX
Major: Photography
Classification: Junior
Email: vwynn@twu.edu
Alina Leung photoPublic Relations Chair: Alina Leung
Hometown: Fort Worth, TX
Major: Government
Classification: Senior
Email: aleung@twu.edu
Jozlyn Hall photoAcademic Affairs Chair: Jozlyn Hall
Hometown: New Haven, CT
Major: Biology
Classification: Junior
Email: jhall17@twu.edu
Shwaun Dizayee photoStudent Affairs Chair: Shwaun Dizayee
Hometown: Arlington, TX
Major: Kinesiology
Classification: Junior
Email: sdizayee@twu.edu

Advisor: Michelle Behm
Hometown: Birnamwood, WI
Email: mbehm@twu.edu

 

Senators

College of
Arts & Sciences

   

College of Nursing

Alexander Ancira
Raeanna Diaz
Acacia Mendoza
Caressa Worthy
Janine DelaCueva
Sierra    Lykins
Priscilla Lule
Brittney Phillips
Destiny Robinson
Marlen Salandana
Rocio Castillo Franco
Karolyn  Palmer

College of
Health Sciences

College of
Professional Education

Erika Barcelona
Tayla Motley
Amber Chavarria
Sharon Johnson
Pablo Vega

Residential

Graduate

Duyen Lam
Trang Lam
Jessica Conrad
Edward Steffek

Non-Traditional

Commuter

Demetra Jacobs
Renet Roy
Neethu Joseph

page last updated 8/27/2014 10:29 AM