skip to content

What is Senate?

The TWU Senate is the legislative branch of the Student Government Association (SGA) that gathers information from students, faculty and staff to create options and/or choices for rights and positions on campus. TWU Senate serves as a place where students can come and voice their opinion about things going on around campus to improve the University for everyone.

Have questions for Senate? Send them an email!

TWU Senate Facebook TWU SGA Twitter

Senate Meetings

Senate meetings are held every Monday at 5:15pm in Student Union Room 207 unless noted otherwise and are open to the public to voice opinions or to listen and observe.

2013-2014 Senate Executive Board
President: Kimberly Washington
Hometown: Dallas, TX
Major: Child Development
Classification: Junior
VicePresident: Shannon Quick
Hometown: Farmersville, TX
Major: Government
Classification: Senior
Secretary: Thomas Berry
Hometown: Palo Alto, CA
Major: Marketing
Classification: Junior
Treasurer: Landon Dickerson
Hometown: Missouri City, TX
Major: Biology
Classification: Junior
Parliamentarian: Victoria Wynn
Hometown: DeSoto, TX
Major: Photography
Classification: Junior
Public Relations Chair: Alina Leung
Hometown: Fort Worth, TX
Major: Government
Classification: Senior
Academic Affairs Chair: Jozlyn Hall
Student Affairs Chair: Shwaun Dizayee
Major: Kinesiology


College of
Arts and Sciences

    College of Nursing
Alexander Ancira
Raeanna Diaz
Acacia Mendoza
Caressa Worthy
Janine DelaCueva
Sierra Lykins
Jozlyn Hall
Priscilla Lule
Brittney Phillips
Destiny Robinson
Marlen Salandana
Rocio Castillo Franco
Karolyn  Palmer
College of
Health Sciences
College of
Professional Education
Janice Kwon
Erika Barcelona
Tayla Motley
Amber Chavarria
Sharon Johnson
Pablo Vega
Residential Graduate
Duyen Lam
Trang Lam
Jessica Conrad
Edward Steffek
Non-Traditional Commuter
Shwaun Dizayee
Demetra Jacobs
Renet Roy
Neethu Joseph

page last updated 4/2/2014 3:34 PM