skip to content

Jessica S. Gullion, Ph.D
Assistant Professor of Sociology
Office: CFO 309
Phone: 940-898-2064
Email: JGullion@twu.edu

Celia C. Lo, Ph.D
Professor of Sociology
Chair of the Department of Sociology and Social Work
Office CFO 306
Phone: 940-898-2052
Email: Clo@twu.edu

Mahmoud Sadri, Ph.D
Professor of Sociology
Office: CFO 312
Phone: 940-898-2061
Email: MSadri@twu.edu

James L. Williams, Ph.D
Professor and Criminal Justice Program Director
Office: CFO 311
Phone: 940-898-2051
Email: JWilliams2@twu.edu

Philip Q. Yang, Ph.D
Professor and Graduate Program Director
Office: CFO 303
Phone: 940-898-2054
Email: PYang@twu.edu

Graduate Teaching Assistants and Adjunct Faculty for Fall 2014

Kathleen Anangwe
Graduate Teaching Assistant
M.A., University of Nairobi
KAnangwe@twu.edu

Williams Ash-Houchen
Graduate Teaching Assistant
B.S., Texas Woman's University
Washhouchen@twu.edu

Charles Bittner
Adjunct Instructor
M.A., Texas Woman's University
CBittner@twu.edu

Valarie Bell
Graduate Assistant
M.A., University of Nevada at Reno
VBell4@twu.edu

Maggie Bohm
Graduate Teaching Assistant
M.S., Utah State University, Logan
MBohm@twu.edu

J.P. Dermeritt
Graduate Assistant
M.S., University of Houston, Clear Lake
JDeMeritt@twu.edu

Erin Ellis
Graduate Teaching Assistant
B.S., Texas Woman's University
EEllis3@twu.edu

Lucas Espinoza
Graduate Teaching Assistant
M.S., M.A., University of Texas-Pan American
LucasE@twu.edu

Luis Espinoza
Graduate Teaching Assistant
M.S., University of Texas-Pan American
LEspinoza1@twu.edu

Heather Gerling
Graduate Teaching Assistant
M.A. Amberton University
HGerling@twu.edu

Chris Grice
Graduate Teaching Assistant
M.A., Texas Southern University
CGrice@twu.edu

Tom Guffey
Graduate Teaching Assistant
M.A., Texas Woman's University
TGuffey@twu.edu

Susan Harper-Bisso, PhD
Adjunct
Ph.D. Southern Methodist University
susanharperteaches@gmail.com

Rebecca Hilving
Graduate Teaching Assistant
M.S., University of North Texas
RHilving@twu.edu

Emmanuel Aggrey Korsah
Adjunct Instructor
M.S., University of North Texas
EAggreykorsah@twu.edu

Joanna Lara
Graduate Assistant
B.A. University of Florida
JLara2@twu.edu

Andrea Laurent-Simpson
Graduate Teaching Assistant
M.A., University of California-Riverside
ALaurentSimpson@twu.edu

Patricia Levasseur
Graduate Teaching Assistant/Sociology Advisor
M.A. Texas Woman's University
PLevasseur@twu.edu

Holly Pottle
Graduate Teaching Assistant
M.A., University of Arkansas
HPottle@twu.edu

Martel Pipkins
Graduate Teaching Assistant
M.A. Minnesota State University
MPipkins1@twu.edu

Allison Ray
Criminal Justice Advisor
B.A.A.S., University of North Texas
ARay1@twu.edu

Prauttus Samuel
Graduate Teaching Assistant
M.P.H. UNT Health Science Center
PSamuel1@twu.edu

Lisa Schaefer
Graduate Assistant
B.A., Friedrich Alexander Unversity 

lschaefer2@twu.edu

Mitchel Shows
Graduate Teaching Assistant
B.S., Texas Woman's University
MShows@twu.edu

Mehmet Soyer
Graduate Teaching Assistant
M.S., University of North Texas
MSoyer@twu.edu

Amirhossein TeimouriGerdeh
Social Work Advisor
M.S. Allameh Tabatabaei University
ATeimourigerdeh@twu.edu

Bashir Tofangsazi
Graduate Assistant
Bachelor, University Tehran
BTofangsazi@twu.edu

Christina Thomas
Graduate Teaching Assistant
M.A., Texas State University
CThomas13@twu.edu

James Wicks
Adjunt Instructor
M.S., University of North Texas
JWicks@twu.edu

Jessica Williams
Graduate Teaching Assistant
M.A., Abilene Christian University
JWilliams56@twu.edu

page last updated 11/10/2014 9:00 AM