skip to content

Faculty Senate Members
Senators 2014-2015


College of Arts and Sciences

Agatha Beins Women's Studies
Jordan Fuchs SOA, Dance
Rhonda Gorman

SOA, Drama

Lybeth Hodges History & Government
Joni Jensen SOA, Music
Richard Jones Chemistry & Biochemistry
Linda Marshall Sociology & Social Work
Linda Rubin Psychology and Philosophy
Mark Tengesdal


College of Health Sciences
O Jayne Bowman Occupational Therapy - Houston
Laura Green Communication Sciences & Disorders
Mary Hennigan Occupational Therapy - Denton
Shanil Juma Nutrition and Food Sciences
Suh-Jen Lin Physical Therapy - Dallas
Dolores Kearney Nutrition & Food Sciences
Alexis Ortiz Physical Therapy - Houston
Lizabeth Spoonts Dental Hygiene
College of Nursing
Catherine Bailey Nursing - Dallas
Sandra Cesario Nursing - Houston
Rita DelloStritto Nursing - Houston
Carissa Enright  Nursing - Dallas
Laura Kubin Nursing - Dallas
Peggy Landrum Nursing - Houston
Deborrah Wegmann Nursing - Dallas
College of Professional Education
Joel Muro Family Sciences
Katie Rose Family Sciences
Ludovic Sourdot Teacher Education
Patricia Watson Reading
TWU Libraries
Elaine Cox Professional Librarian - DEN
Liaison to the Texas Council of Faculty Senates
O. Jayne Bowman Occupational Therapy - Houston
Parliamentarian (appointed)
Bettye Myers Kinesiology
Speaker Ex-Officio
Jeff Robb History and Government

page updated 3/3/2015 2:10 PM

Faculty Senate Officers 2014-2015

Lizabeth A. Spoonts


 Lybeth Hodges
Speaker Pro Tem

Peggy Landrum, Secretary

Peggy Landrum

Delegate to the
Texas Council of
Faculty Senates:

O. Jayne Boman, Delegate to the Texas Council of Faculty Senates

O. Jayne Bowman


General Sessions
(Approved by Senate 9/12/14)):

September 12, 2014
October 10, 2014
November 7, 2014
December 5, 2014
January 16 2015
February 13, 2015
March 13, 2015
April 10, 2015
May 1, 2015

All meetings begin at 10am.
Please check meeting
schedule for locations.

For additional
information, contact:


Jill Stover
Administrative Assistant
Faculty Senate
940-898-3393 or