skip to content

Membership on the Research Support Committee

The members of the Research Support Committee are appointed by the TWU Faculty Senate each May and are selected from among faculty members and professional librarians who complete the Committee Preference Form sent to Faculty and staff by the Chancellor's office each March. The RSC has 15 members from as many academic components as possible and membership of the Committee is based on proportional representation of each college.Members are appointed to serve a term of two years; HOWEVER, in order to continue serving on the RSC, a faculty member must indicate on the Committee Preference Form each year if he/she wishes to serve on the Research support Commmittee. Members may serve a total of four consecutive years (two 2-year terms).  No one holding an administrative position is eligible to serve on the RSC.

Function of the Research Support Committee

The committee reviews proposals submitted to the Research Enhancement Program for new and continuing faculty competitions and makes recommendations to the Provost for funding.  The Committee is also responsible for developing the form used to critique the submitted proposals and develops guidelines related to who is eligible to submit proposals for internal funding to the RSC.

Membership: 2013-2014 

Dr. Lynda Uphouse, Biology, Chair
Dr. Sandra Cesario, Nursing-Houston, Co-chair  

Dr. Mary Anderson, Chemistry & Biochemistry
Dr. Edward Asbury, Psychology & Philosophy 
Dr. Michael Bergel, Biology
Dr. Pei-Fen Chang, Occupational Therapy-Houston
Ms. Jimmie Harris, Library
Dr. Heather Haynes-Smith, Teacher Education
Dr. Anne Koci, Nursing-Houston
Dr. Young-Hoo Kwon, Kinesiology
Dr. Mahesh Raisinghani, School of Management-Business & Economics
Dr. Toni Roddey, Physical Therapy-Houston
Dr. Parakat Vijayagopal, Nutrition & Food Sciences
Dr. Patricia Watson, Reading
Dr. Deborrah Wegmann, Nursing-Dallas
Dr. Chandan Prasad, ex officio




For information about the Research Enhancement Program, click here.




















page last updated 7/21/2014 2:57 PM