skip to content

Application Materials for the FY 2016 New Investigator Research Enhancement Program (REP) competition are now available. Proposals will be due via SharePoint by 5:00 pm Thursday, October 1, 2015.

The primary purpose of the REP is to provide seed money (up to $10,000) so that faculty members will be able to compete more successfully for larger research grants from external sources for continuation of their research. The REP provides support for all types of faculty research. TWU holds two competitions each fiscal year for the REP. The continuing faculty competition held in the Spring semester is open to all full-time tenure-track faculty members. The new investigator competition held in the Fall is open to all full-time tenure-track faculty members not yet tenured. 

The Research Support Committee looks favorably on proposals that are meritorious in the particular discipline; will enhance the applicant’s record of scholarship and research; will provide financial support and research experience for graduate students; and will furnish preliminary data for a project with good prospects for continuation through outside funding.


page last updated 8/26/2015 7:47 AM