skip to content

The Research Advisory Committee was established by the Academic Council to advise the Provost and Academic Affairs about issues related to the research enterprise at Texas Woman's University.  The committee is composed of a dean and a chair designated by the Academic Council; a faculty member from each college designated by the deans; and the current chairs of the Research Support Committee and the Graduate Council's Research Committee.  The committee meets at least once each semester (fall, spring, summer).

Membership for Fiscal Year 2014:

Dr. Donna Scott-Tilley, Nursing - Denton, Chair representative, Chair

Dr. Jimmy Ishee, Health Sciences, Dean representative
Dr. Lynda Uphouse, Chair, Research Support Committee
Dr. Mary Anderson, Representative, Graduate Council Research Committee
Dr. DiAnna Hynds, Biology, College of Arts and Sciences representative
Dr. Toni Roddey, Physical Therapy - Houston, College of Health Sciences representative
Dr. Wyona Freysteinson, Nursing - Houston, College of Nursing representative
Dr. Brigitte Vittrup, Family Sciences, College of Professional Education representative

Dr. Chandan Prasad, ex officio
Dr. Rob Placido, ex officio (Technology Representative)

page last updated 9/18/2014 3:07 PM