skip to content

All researchers using radioactive materials must complete mandatory training.

The Radiation Safety Committee reviews and approves all research using radioisotopes and approves radiation-producing machines at TWU to insure that University personnel, students, and the public are minimally exposed to radiation hazards.  Dr. Nathaniel Mills serves as the University Radiation Safety Office (RSO) at TWU.      

2015-2016 Radiation Safety Committee:

Richard Sheardy, Chemistry & Biochemistry (chair)

Vic Ben-Ezra, Kinesiology
Heather Conrad-Webb, Biology
Nancy DiMarco, Nutrition & Food Sciences
Teri Hasten, Procurement Services
Leslie Koberna, Dental Hygiene
Connie Menard, Student Health Services
Matthew Moustakas, Environmental Safety & Health
Elizabeth Pauley, Director of Public Safety
Parakat Vijayagopal, Nutrition & Food Sciences

Nathaniel Mills, Biology (ad hoc)

page last updated 7/1/2016 3:58 PM