skip to content

Minutes of the Meeting of March 28, 2014

The Texas Woman’s University Board of Regents met at the appointed time and place at 9:00 a.m. on Friday, March 28, 2014, at Korn Ferry Dallas.  Present were Mrs. Sue Bancroft, Board Chair; Mrs. Mary Wilson, Board Vice Chair; Mrs. Lola Chriss; Ms. Anna Maria Farias; Mrs. Nancy Paup; Mr. George Schrader; and Dr. Melissa Tonn, constituting a quorum of the Board.

The Board meeting was called to order by Board Chair Bancroft.  Mrs. Bancroft announced that the Board would adjourn for Executive Closed Session to discuss personnel matters, under V.T.C.A., Government Code Section 551.074.  At the conclusion of the Executive Closed Session, the Chair again called the meeting of the Board to order, a quorum being present.  The Board reconvened into open session and named Carine M. Feyten, Ph.D. as the sole finalist for the position of Chancellor and President.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned.

page last updated 8/16/2016 10:59 AM