About Us

Contact:
Student Union, Room 134
P.O. Box 425379
Denton, TX 76204-5379
Phone: 940-898-3626
Fax: 940-898-3621
Email: orientation@twu.edu

Kyle Voyles

No Photo Available

Interim Director
jvoyles@twu.edu

Contact me for:

  • CSD Internship Opportunities
  • Orientation programs 
  • Graduate Student Council
  • Parent & Family Programming
  • Senior Breakfast & Lunch
  • Student Government Association
  • Student Regent
  • Student Senate

Annie Cassin

Annie Cassin

Associate Director - New Student & Family Program
acassin@twu.edu 

B.S. Biological Sciences, Purdue University
M.A. Student Affairs in Higher Education, Slippery Rock University of Pennsylvania

Contact me for:

  • Family Weekend
  • Orientation (first-year, transfer, graduate, online)
  • Parent & Family Programming

Caisha A. Jones

Caisha A. Jones

Assistant Director of Leadership and Involvement
cjones52@twu.edu

B.A. - Psychology, Criminal Justice, & Sociology, University of Arkansas-Fayetteville
M.Ed. - Higher Education Administration, University of Arkansas-Fayetteville

Contact me for:

  • Leadership Opportunities
  • Greek Life
  • Greek Special Event/Facility Reservation forms
  • Risk Management
  • Student Clubs and Organizations
  • Students Organizations Council
  • SOC p-card

Lori Kennedy

Lori Kennedy

Business Manager
lkennedy4@twu.edu

B.A.A.S. - Psychology, Sociology, & Business Administration, University of North Texas
M.Ed. - Higher Education Leadership, Concordia University

Contact me for:


Danielle Walker

Danielle Walker

Coordinator - Orientation & Transition Programs
dwalker18@twu.edu

B.A. – Communication Studies, University of North Carolina Wilmington
M.S.Ed. Educational Leadership – Higher Education, Old Dominion University

Contact me for:

  • First-Year Programming
  • Orientation Leaders
  • Maroon Madness
  • Pioneer Camp

Taylor Sandoval

Taylor Sandoval

Coordinator - Leadership Development
tsandoval1@twu.edu

B.S. - Development and Family Studies, University of North Texas
M.Ed. Educational Leadership - Higher Education, Southern Methodist University

Contact me for:

  • Leadership Opportunities
  • Student Clubs and Organizations
  • Student Organizations Council

Mendie White

Mendie White

Coordinator of Volunteer Services
mwhite24@twu.edu

B.S. - Biology, The University of North Texas
Master of Public Administration, The University of North Texas

Contact me for:

  • Alternative Break trips
  • Helping Hands Service Ambassadors
  • Volunteer hours certification
  • Volunteer and Service Opportunities 

For questions regarding Orientation, please email the Center for Student Development.

Page last updated 11:54 AM, July 11, 2017