skip to content

Denton Faculty Members:   Research Interests:
Dr Nancy DiMarco Dr Nancy DiMarco
Professor
ndimarco@twu.edu
940-898-2785

Nutrient intake and bone density.

    

Angie Griffin

Ms Angela Griffin
Visiting Assistant Clinical Professor
agriffin3@twu.edu
940-898-2645

Development of nutrition and food service systems curriculum that prepare students in providing "Service Excellence" and meeting objective outcomes in all industries of Food and Nutrition.
Dr. Vicky Imrhan Dr Vicky Imrhan
Professor
vimrhan@twu.edu
940-898-2650

Role of nutrition in prevention and treatment of chronic disorders especially cancer and diabetes including the metabolic syndrome.

Dr Shanil Juma Dr Shanil Juma
Assistant Professor
sjuma@twu.edu
940-898-2704

Etiology of age-related conditions, osteoarthritis and osteoporosis, as a basis for the development of effective nutritional strategies for the prevention and management of these disorders.

Mrs Dolores Kearney

Mrs Dolores Kearney
Assistant Clinical Professor
DP Director
dkearney1@twu.edu
940-898-2641 

Nutrition education, dietetics education curriculum development, foodservice management, and culinary science.
Dr Chandan Prasad

Dr Chandan Prasad
Professor and Interim Assistant Provost for the Promotion of Research and Sponsored Programs
cprasad@twu.edu
940-898-2636

Etiology of obesity and related metabolic disorders, biology of fat cell and adipokines and role of botanicals and functional foods obesity and adipobiology.

Mrs Martha Rew Mrs Martha Rew
Associate Clinical Professor and Dietetic Internship Director (Denton)
mrew@twu.edu
940-898-2657

Medical nutrition therapy, nutrition education, dietetics education issues, and obesity/weight management.

Dr Rene Scott

Dr Rene Scott
Visiting Assistant Clinical Professor
rscott@twu.edu
940-898-2636

Kerstina Stoner-Davis

Kerstina Stoner-Davis
Visiting Assistant Clinical Professor
kstonerdavis@twu.edu
940-898-2645

Dr Parakat Vijayagopal Dr Parakat Vijayagopal 
Associate Professor
pvijayagopal@twu.edu
940-898-2709

Role of plasma lipoproteins and arterial wall proteoglycans in the pathophysiology of atherosclerosis, studies of antiobesity compounds, and the pathophysiology of metabolic syndrome.

Dr Cynthia Warren

Dr Cynthia Warren
Assistant Professor
cwarren2@twu.edu
940-898-2647

Interface between public health and the food industry, maintenance of healthy weight, nutrition literacy, and the use of design-based research in food and nutrition interventions.

Houston Faculty Members:    
Ms Rose Bush
Associate Clinical Professor and Dietetic Internship Director (Houston)
rbush@twu.edu
713-794-2376

Leadership, curriculum issues, and management practice in dietetics.

Dr John Radcliffe

Dr John Radcliffe
Professor
jradcliffe@twu.edu
713-794-2375

Potential health benefits arising from the consumption of vegetable proteins, vegetable oils, and nuts.

Dr Carolyn Moore

Dr Carolyn Moore
Associate Professor
cmoore8@twu.edu
713-794-2377

Vitamin D, functional ingredients, clinical practice, and cardiovascular disease.
Ms Karen Moreland
Associate Clinical Professor
kstone@twu.edu
713-794-2344

Clinical nutrition, professional issues, and educational modules.

Staff:
Estee Easley

Estée Easley
Administrative Assistant to the Chair
Denton Campus
eeasley@twu.edu 
940-898-2637

 

Marcella Ettinger

Marcella Ettinger
Secretary
Denton Campus
mettinger@twu.edu
940-898-2710

 

Sherry Vanatta

Sherry Vanatta
Undergraduate Advisor
Denton Campus
svanatta@twu.edu
940-898-2468

 Laura Huntsberry Laura Huntsberry
Secretary
Houston Campus
lhuntsberry@twu.edu
713-794-2371

page last updated 7/3/2014 4:11 PM