skip to content

gutter

Welcome to TWU!

Congratulations on selecting Texas Woman's University for your college experience! At this Orientation, you will have the opportunity to learn about the great programs and services at Texas Woman's University. You will meet with an academic advisor, register for classes and tour the campus.

If you are accepted to TWU for Spring 2015, you will be attending Spring New Student Orientation on Thursday, January 8, 2015.

Register for Spring First-Year and Transfer Student Orientation NOW!!!

*You may receive an error message after submitting your registration. Even though it shows an error, your registration is complete. If you would like further confirmation please contact our office. We apologize for the confusion.


If you are a First-Year student and you are accepted for Fall 2015, you will be attending New Student Orientation (NSO) in the summer. The dates are below:

  • Tuesday, June 9 - Wednesday, June 10, 2015
  • Tuesday, June 16 - Wednesday, June 17, 2015
  • Tuesday, June 22 - Wednesday, June 23, 2015
  • Friday, July 31 - Saturday, August 1, 2015
  • Tuesday, August 4 - Wednesday, August 5, 2015

If you are a Transfer student and you are accepted for Fall 2015, you will be attending Transfer Orientation in the summer. The dates are below:

  • Thursday, April 23, 2015 (evening)
  • Friday, June 12, 2015
  • Friday, June 26, 2015

The Registration for all Fall 2015 New Student Orientation sesssions is currently closed. We anticipate registration to open in mid-January, please check back then!

If you have any questions or comments about any orientation session, please send them to orientation@twu.edu or call 940-898-3626.

Billy Wright, Orientation Leader

"Orientation is all about familiarity, you get the chance to familiarize yourself with the campus, other incoming students, and even faculty and staff
members. Since it is easier to succeed in a familiar environment, Orientation is a step toward success!" - Billy Wright, Orientation Leader