TEXAS WOMAN'S UNIVERSITY

Faculty Senate B Meeting (approved) May 5, 2023 OMB 257 and Via Zoom

Roll Call

☑ Beatty	⊠ Bender	⊠ Burke, A.	⊠ Burke, M.	☑ Darwish
☑ DelloStritto	□ Dillon	☑ Dunlap		⊠ Goh
	⊠ Keele	□ Landrum	☑ Miketinas	⊠ Miller
				Sub: Lee Brown
■ Norton	☑ Petersen	☑ Raisinghani	☑ Richmond	☑ Rosa-Dávila
⊠ Sen	⊠ Sit	Smith ■ Smith Smith	⊠ Sourdot	□ Talleff
	□ Thomas	☑ Washington	☑ Whitmer	⊠ Woods

Introduction of 2023-24 Officers

Speaker: John Terrizzi

Speaker Pro Tem: Emarely Rosa-Dávila.

Secretary: Aaron Elkins

Welcome to New Senators

Compensation is a main priority for the coming year, may be in Budget and Planning Committee; we have additional changes to make to the Constitution and Bylaws to better reflect current practices.

Senator Processes and Procedures

Faculty Senate is not a grievance body, we provide input on policy reviews as part of shared governance. Policies brought to the Senate for review go through two readings; this allows time for you to solicit input from your constituents which is part of your job as a senator.

Selection of Senators for 2023-24 Standing Committees and Description of Committees

Committee memberships are handled via Google Forms; chairs will be elected electronically in the next week.

Election of Senate Liaisons to the University Committees

Athletic Council: Susan Whitmer

Curriculum Committee: Misty Richmond

Distance Education Advisory Committee: Paul Thomas

Faculty Evaluation & Development Committee: Michael Raisinghani

Graduate Council: Aaron Norton

Undergraduate Council: Peggy Landrum

Adjournment

Meeting was adjourned at 1:37 pm

Aaron J. Elkins, Secretary