skip to content

Harlan Miller Lecture Series

Professor Emeritus Harlan C. Miller, who was chairman of the department until her retirement in 1966, died in April 1981. In her honor the Harlan C. Miller Lecture Series in Mathematics was inaugurated in the spring of 1982. The Trammell Crow Family Foundation provided initial funding.

Past Programs

2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 20112010

Past Scholarship Awardees

2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 20112010  

TWU Chancellor’s Alumni Excellence Award 2012

Retired NASA administrator Dr. Anngienetta R. Johnson is the second recipient of the Texas Woman’s University Chancellor’s Alumni Excellence Award. She is being honored for her significant contributions to NASA, her advocacy for women in science and her volunteer work.

“TWU has a pronounced reputation of producing bold, well-prepared women leaders and receiving this award symbolizes my membership in this elite league,” Dr. Johnson said.

Dr. Johnson received her bachelor’s degree in mathematics from TWU in 1971. She gave a talk “My Place in Space and My Climb to Get There” to the TWU faculty and students on October 30, 2012.  

Shown are, from left: Dr. Don Edwards, chair of the TWU Mathematics and Computer Sciences Department, Dr. Johnson, and Chancellor Ann Stuart.

page last updated 8/16/2016 11:11 AM