skip to content

Subject librarians are available for research consultations and class instruction sessions.

Subject Area Subject Librarians Phone / Email
Art History
Dance
Drama & Theater
Fashion, Costume, & Textiles
History
Andy Tucker
Andy Tucker
940-898-3709
stucker@mail.twu.edu
Communication Sciences and Disorders
Consumer Health
Dental Hygiene
Evidence-Based Practice (Denton)
Health Studies
Nursing (Denton)
Occupational Therapy (Denton)
Elaine Cox
Elaine Cox
940-898-3708
ecox@twu.edu
Biology
Chemistry and Biochemistry
Foreign Language
Nutrition & Food Science
Physics
Zoology
Suzi Townsdin
940-898-3297
stownsdin@twu.edu
Family Sciences
Sociology & Social Work
Women's Studies
Children's Collections
Jimmie Lyn Harris
Jimmie Lyn Harris
940-898-3740
jharris@twu.edu
Education
Kinesiology & Sports
Philosophy & Religion
Psychology
Reading
Annita Owens
Annita Owens
940-898-3795
aowens@twu.edu
Art (Visual Arts)
Government & Political Science
English
Literature & Language
Music
Susan Whitmer
940-898-3739
swhitmer@twu.edu
Business
Health Systems Management (Denton)
Library & Information Studies
Stephany Compton
940-898-3797
scompton@mail.twu.edu
Computer Science
Criminal Justice
Informatics
Law
Mathematics
Woody Evans
940-898-3710
kevans14@mail.twu.edu
Health Care Administration
Health Literacy
Occupational Therapy (Dallas)
Physical Therapy
Speech Pathology
Dallas Center
Mandie Mims

214-689-6586
amims@twu.edu
Nursing (Dallas)
Evidence Based Practice (Dallas)
Dallas Center
Eula Oliphant
Eula Oliphant

214-689-6585
eoliphant@twu.edu

Health Care Administration (Houston)
Nursing (Houston)
Occupational Therapy (Houston)

Houston Center
Marilyn Goff
Marilyn Goff

713-794-2481
mgoff@twu.edu

Library Assistants

Library Assistant, Reference Sandy Cochran

940-898-3763
scochran2@twu.edu

Library Assistant, Reference Jeremy Kincaid

940-898-3707
jkincaid2@twu.edu

 

 Helpful Contacts

 

Assistant Dean of TWU Libraries Kris Reed
Kris Reed
940-898-3767
kreed2@twu.edu
Coordinator of Special Collections
Kimberly Johnson

940-898-3743
kjohnson27@twu.edu

Director of Information Technology
& Technical Support
David Schuster

940-898-3909
dschuster@twu.edu

page last updated 8/28/2015 4:05 PM