skip to content

 Subject librarians are available for research consultations and class instruction sessions.

Subject Area Subject Librarians Phone / Email
Art (Visual Arts)
Dance
Drama & Theater
Fashion, Costume, & Textiles
Music
Andy Tucker
Andy Tucker
940-898-3709
stucker@mail.twu.edu

Computer Science
Consumer Health
Dental Hygiene
Evidence-Based Practice
Health Studies
Mathematics

Elaine Cox
Elaine Cox 
940-898-3708
ecox@twu.edu
Chemistry
Biology
Kinesiology & Sports
Physics
Psychology
Suzi Townsdin

940-898-3297
stownsdin@twu.edu
Communication Science
Family Sciences
Sociology & Social Work
Women's Studies
Children's Collections
Jimmie Lyn Harris
Jimmie Lyn Harris
940-898-3740
jharris@twu.edu
Education
Nutrition & Food Science
Annita Owens
Annita Owens
940-898-3795
aowens@twu.edu
Criminal Justice
Government & Political Science
History
Law
Literature & Language

 

Susan Whitmer
940-898-3739
swhitmer@twu.edu
Business
Philosophy & Religion
Library & Information Studies

Distance Learning Support
Stephany Compton
940-898-3797
scompton@mail.twu.edu
Health Care Administration
Occupational Therapy
Physical Therapy
Dallas Center
Mandie Mims

214-689-6586
amims@twu.edu
Nursing

 

Dallas Center
Eula Oliphant
Eula Oliphant

 

Houston Center
Marilyn Goff
Marilyn Goff

214-689-6585
eoliphant@twu.edu

713-794-2481
mgoff@twu.edu

Library Assistants

Library Assistant, Reference Sandy Cochran

940-898-3763
scochran2@twu.edu

 

 Helpful Contacts

 

Assistant Dean of TWU Libraries Kris Reed
Kris Reed
940-898-3707
kreed2@twu.edu
Coordinator of Special Collections
Kimberly Johnson

940-898-3743
kjohnson27@twu.edu

Director of Information Technology
& Technical Support
David Schuster

940-898-3909
dschuster@twu.edu

page last updated 7/2/2015 3:53 PM