skip to content

OHR Directory

HR Organizational Chart 
 

HR Leadership
Associate VP, Lewis Benavides, SPHR
940-898-3555
lbenavides@mail.twu.edu
  • EEO/ADA/AAP Officer
  • HR Reporting
  • Policy Compliance Review
Assistant to the Associate Vice President of Human Resources, 
Sandra Lewis
940-898-3555
slewis18@mail.twu.edu

 

Professional Services

Director of HR, Professional Services,
Amy Hall, SPHR
940-898-3544
ahall@mail.twu.edu 

  • Oracle Information Systems
  • Compensation
  • Employee Advocacy
  • Regulatory Compliance & Employee Development
  • Employee Training & Performance Management
  • Recruitment & Selection
  • Diversity & Equal Opportunity

Compensation

Manager, Estela Long
940-898-3548
elong@twu.mail.edu 

Sr. HR Generalist, Myrna Flores
940-898-3557
mflores@mail.twu.edu

  • Position Evaluations
  • Salary Administration
  • Job Description
  • Job Surveys

Regulatory Compliance

Manager, Jana Bates, SPHR
940-898-3553
Jbates1@mail.twu.edu

  • Policies/Maintains log and updates policies
  • Staff Handbook
  • Unemployment Claims
  • Random Drug Testing
  • Staff Development Day
  • Faculty Info/Expo Fair
  • Training and Development
  • HR Staff Training

 

Employee Development
& Communications

Manager, Melissa Ozuna
940-898-3558
mozuna@mail.twu.edu

  • Service Awards
  • Staff Awards
  • Training and Development Programs
  • State Mandated Training
  • Newsletters
  • Mentor Programs
  • Web spinning Coordination
  • New Employee Orientation
  • Performance Evaluation
  • Staff Development Day

Recruitment

Manager, Sherry Driggers, PHR
940-898-3554
SDriggers@mail.twu.edu

Sr. HR Generalist, Myrna Flores
940-898-3557
mflores@mail.twu.edu

  • Employee Policies and Procedures
  • Advertising/Recruitment
  • Reference and Background Checks
  • Applicant Processing

Employee Relations

 

Manager, Bob Mabry
940-898-3518
gmabry@mail.twu.edu

  • Discrimination Claims
  • Affirmative Action Plan
  • Diversity
  • Employee Relations
  • Conflict Resolution
  • Progressive Discipline
Institutional Equity

Manager, Tony Yardley
940-898-3563
ayardley@mail.twu.edu

  • Equal Employee Opportunity
  • Office of Federal Contract Compliance Programs (OFCCP)
  • Affirmative Action
  • Diversity Plans
  • Americans with Disabilites Act Amendments Act (ADAAA)
Employee Services

Director of HR, Employee Services,
Diane Taylor, CPA
713-794-2143 or 84-2143
Dtaylor4@mail.twu.edu

  • Payroll
  • Records
  • HR Accounting
  • Benefits & Welfare
  • Oracle Information Services
  • HRIS
Payroll


Manager, Amanda Noday
940-898-3562
anoday@mail.twu.edu

 Sr. HR Generalist, Jane Sewald
940-898-3561
jsewald@mail.twu.edu

  • Adding Employees to payroll
  • Direct Deposit
  • Personnel Transaction Forms
  • Time Reporting
  • Paying International Individuals
  • W-2 Reporting
  • Process Employment Tax Returns
  • Administer Glacier for Non Residents
  • TRS Reporting
  • USAS Reporting
Accounting & Reporting


Manager, Sharon Cowan, FPC
940-898-3594
scowan@mail.twu.edu

Sr. HR Generalist, Kara Krafft
940-898-3586
kkrafft@mail.twu.edu

  • Payroll & Benefit Account Reconciliations
  • Payroll & Benefit Departmental Accounting Inquiries
  • Federal & State Tax Reporting
  • Appropriation Reporting
Benefits 


Manager, Angela Cagle, PHR
940-898-3552
acagle@mail.twu.edu 

Sr. HR Generalist, Lisa Taylor
940-898-3542
ltaylor16@mail.twu.edu

 

  • Insurance Programs
  • Health & Medical Programs
  • Retirement Programs
  • Family Medical Leave
  • Leave Coordination
  • Workers’ Comp
  • Employee Assistance Program
  • Sick Leave Pool Administrator
  • Reconciliation of Sick Leave Report
Records

Sr. HR Generalist, Susan Ferbend
940-898-3551
stesta@mail.twu.edu

  • Employment Records
  • HRIS Reporting
  • Personnel Transaction Forms 
Houston Human Resources

Director of HR, Employee Services,
Diane Taylor, CPA
713-794-2143 or 84-2143
Dtaylor4@mail.twu.edu

  • Hiring Forms
  • Benefits Forms
  • Payroll Forms

page last updated 10/22/2014 4:51 PM