skip to content

College Panhellenic Council (CPC)

NPC National LogoThe College Panhellenic Council (CPC) governs Panhellenic Association at Texas Woman's University, which includes women's fraternal organizations recognized nationally by the National Panhellenic Conference (NPC). Founded in 1902, NPC is the national governing body for the 26 women's fraternities and sororities. The Panhellenic Council coordinates several events on campus such as education and professional development programs, various philanthropies and community services projects. Panhellenic sororities recruit new members at the beginning of the fall semester through a process called Formal Recruitment. Three NPC sororities are currently recognized by the TWU Greek system: 

Alpha Gamma Delta        Alpha Omicron Pi        Sigma Sigma Sigma

2016 Panhellenic Council Executive Board Members

President                      Caitlyn Hollywood     Alpha Omicron Pi
VP of Recruitment Jordyn Kledas  
Secretary Shelby Miller Sigma Sigma Sigma
Treasurer Bianca Ybarra Alpha Gamma Delta

Interfraternity Council (IFC)

The North-American Interfraternity Council serves to advocate the needs of its member fraternities through enrichment of the fraternity experience; advancement and growth of the fraternity community; and enhancement of the educational mission of the host institutions. Currently, TWU has one IFC fraternity on campus. 

Kappa Sigma


National Pan-Hellenic Council (NPHC)

NPHC LogoThe National Pan-Hellenic Council was founded in 1930 to provide a venue of cooperation and communication concerning issues of mutual interest for historically Black Greek-letter fraternities and sororities. The TWU NPHC serves as the official coordinating agent of the campus NPHC organization in the furtherance of their national programs and to promote unity on the campus.

Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity, Inc.  Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc.  Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc  

Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority, Inc.  Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc.


2016-2017 National Pan-Hellenic Council, Inc. Executive Board Members 

President                      Ollie Burgess        Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.
Vice President Blaire Jackson Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc.
Secretary LaBrittany Mitchell Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.
Treasurer Kwmane Jones Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity, Inc.
Public Relations Chair Chassidy Martin       Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc.

 Click here for more information and the history of NPHC.

 Multicultural Greek Council

The Multicultural Greek Council is the governing council for all cultural and multicultural fraternities and sororities recognized by the greek system at TWU. Each organization has a unique new member orientation process. Texas Woman's University currently recognizes two multicultural sororities:

Sigma Lambda Alpha        Sigma Lambda Gamma

page last updated 1/24/2017 3:13 PM