skip to content

The Federation of North Texas Area Universities is a consortium of three universities--Texas A&M University-Commerce, Texas Woman's University, and the University of North Texas--which coordinates various graduate programs and activities among the institutions.

A graduate student entering a Federated program has access to the combined academic resources of all three universities, including their libraries and laboratories. Benefits to the student include the flexibility of cross-registration at member universities and the option to select major professors, advisors, and thesis or dissertation supervisors and/or directors from any of the schools involved in a particular program area. The student also has opportunities to interact with other advanced students in a broad range of classes, seminars, conferences, and special programs.

Member Universities

Although TWU hosts the Federation Web site, it is a collaborative effort of North Texas area universities.