skip to content

Faculty

Dr. Will Benner
wbenner@twu.edu
Visiting Assistant Professor of Spanish
Spanish Minor Advisor
PhD, Tulane University
CFO 910 - 940.898.2316
Current Research Interests: Awesome things

Office Hours
W 10:00-2:00                    



Dr. Ashley Bender
abender@twu.edu
Assistant Professor of English
BA in English Program Coordinator
PhD, University of North Texas
CFO 801 - 940.898.2334
Current Research Interests: Literature of the long eighteenth century, especially drama; Shakespeare in the eighteenth century; sex and gender in the eighteenth century; textual studies; service learning in the composition classroom

Office Hours
W 12:30-2:00
Th 1:00-2:20                        By appointment



Phyllis BridgesDr. Phyllis Bridges
pbridges@twu.edu
Professor of English
PhD, Texas Tech University
CFO 806 - 940.898.2345
Current Research Interests: Shakespeare, Milton, Folklore, American Literature
Office Hours
By appointment only


Matthew BrownDr. Matthew Brown
mbrown39@twu.edu
Assistant Professor of English
PhD, University of Notre Dame
CFO 901 - 940.898.2371
Current Research Interests: Medieval Literature, Literary Theory, History of the English Language

Office Hours
T 1:00-5:00


Hugh BurnsDr. Hugh Burns
hburns@twu.edu
Professor Emeritus
PhD, University of Texas at Austin
Current Research Interests: Rhetoric, Computers and Writing, Digital Humanities


Dr. Gretchen Busl
gbusl@twu.edu
Assistant Professor of English
Director of First Year Composition
PhD, University of Notre Dame
CFO 912 - 940.898.2331
Current Research Interests: World Literature, Adaptation, Translation, Multilingualism, Graduate Student Writing

Office Hours
M-W 3:00-5:00
By appointment


Vivian CasperDr. Vivian Casper
vcasper@twu.edu
Associate Professor of English
PhD, Rice University
CFO 808 - 940.898.2344
Current Research Interests: Eugene O'Neill, Arthur Miller, Modern Drama

Office Hours
T/Th 11:00-12:00
M/W 12:30-1:30
Appointments preferred



Dr. Sarah DeCapua
sdecapua@twu.edu
Visiting Assistant Professor of English
Assistant Director of First-Year Composition
PhD, Indiana University of Pennsylvania
CFO 801 - 940.898.2334
Current Research Interests: Awesome things

Office Hours
M/W 11:00-1:00
By appointment                 



Dr. Brian Fehler
bfehler@twu.edu
Associate Professor of English
PhD, Texas Christian University
CFO 913 - 940.898.2220
Current Research Interests: History of rhetoric, religious rhetorics, American literature (colonial through long nineteenth century)

Office Hours
W 2:00-5:00
By appointment

Russell GreerDr. Russell Greer
rgreer@twu.edu
Associate Professor of English
PhD, University of Georgia
CFO 902 - 940.898.2348
Current Research Interests: Thomas Hardy, Anthony Trollope                                                                        

Office Hours
M 8:00-9:30
T 9:30-11:00                         By appointment



Dundee LackeyDr. Dundee Lackey
dlackey@twu.edu
Assistant Professor of English
MA in English Program Coordinator
PhD, Michigan State University
CFO 911 - 940.898.2159
Current Research Interests: Digital/Community Rhetorics and Literacies

Office Hours
T/Th 1:00-3:00
W 1:00-3:00 (advising)       



Guy LittonDr. Guy Litton
ALitton@mail.twu.edu
Associate Professor of English
Director of Honors Program
PhD, University of South Carolina
SH 104 - 940.898.2337
Current Research Interests: 19th-Century American Literature, Emerson, Composition and Rhetoric
Office Hours
M/W 10:00-11:00


Graham ScottDr. Graham (Gray) Scott
gscott1@twu.edu
Assistant Professor of English
Assistant Director of Academic Assessment
PhD, University of California, Riverside
CFO 130 - 940.898.2327
Current Research Interests: Assessment (methodology, applying assessment to program questions, contingent faculty involvement in assessment), academic dishonesty and honor code impacts on learning.

Office Hours
T 2:00-5:00                          By appointment


Stephen SourisDr. Stephen Souris
ssouris@twu.edu
Professor of English
PhD, University of Wisconsin - Madison
CFO 903 - 940.898.2343
Current Research Interests: 19th and 20th-Century American Literature, Multicultural Literature, Bakhtin, Literary Theory, Multiple Narrator Novel

Office Hours
Weekday mornings 9:30-10:30 by phone and by appointment. (Check with Lisa Grimaldo, the administrative assistant)

M/Th 12-2 (advising)



Lou ThompsonDr. Lou Thompson
Lthompson2@twu.edu
Professor of English
PhD in Rhetoric Program Coordinator
PhD, Texas Christian University
CFO 908 - 940.898.2347
Current Research Interests: Documentary film, creative writing (fiction)
Office Hours
F 1:00-5:00
By appointment


Genevieve WestDr. Genevieve West
GWest@twu.edu
Professor of English and Chair
PhD, Florida State University
CFO 906 - 940.898.2324
Current Research Interests: Zora Neale Hurston, the Harlem Renaissance, American women writers, Neo-slave Narratives, and reception theory
Office Hours
By appointment. Contact Lisa Grimaldo, the administrative assistant.


Adjunct Faculty and Graduate Teaching Assistants 

Stella Barona
sbarona@twu.edu
Adjunct Instructor
MA, Bowling Green State University
CFO 915 - 940.898.2150

Dr. Trudie Byers
gbyers@twu.edu
Adjunct Instructor, Dual Credit
Richland Highschool
Kimberly Carver
kcarver@twu.edu
Adjunct Instructor, Dual Credit
Guyer High School
MA, Texas Woman's University

Dr. Chera Cole
ccole8@twu.edu
Adjunct Instructor
PHD, University of St. Andrews
CFO1114 - 940.898.2410
Elizabeth Cozby
ecozby@twu.edu
Graduate Teaching Assistant
CFO 128 - 940.898.2254

 


Holli Downs
hdowns@twu.edu
Graduate Teaching Assistant
MFA, Emerson College
CFO 127 - 940.898.2253

Anna Genneken
agenneken@twu.edu
Graduate Teaching Assistant
MA, University of North Texas
CFO 915 - 940.898.2150
Melanie Haas
mhaas@twu.edu
Graduate Teaching Assistant
MA, Tarleton University
CFO 128 - 940.898.2254
Dr. Jonathan Hartmann
jhartmann@twu.edu
Adjunct Instructor
CFO 128 - 940.898.2254
Georgia Headley
gheadley@twu.edu
Adjunct Instructor, Dual Credit
Paradise High School
MA, Texas Woman's University

Judith HebbDr. Judith Hebb
jhebb@twu.edu
Adjunct Assistant Professor
PhD, Texas A&M University-Commerce
CFO 807A - 940.898.2125

Esther HoughtalingDr. Esther Houghtaling
ehoughtaling@twu.edu
Adjunct Instructor
PhD, Texas Woman's University
CFO 804 - 940.898.2338

Erika JohnsonErika Johnson
ejohnson15@twu.edu
Graduate Teaching Assistant
MA, University of Texas at El Paso
CFO 127 - 940.898.2253
Maureen Johnson
mjohnson51@twu.edu
Graduate Teaching Assistant
MA, Marshall University
CFO 128 - 940.898.2254
Nathan King
nking4@twu.edu
Adjunct Instructor
CFO 128 - 940.898.2254
Tawny LeBouef Tullia
TLebouef@twu.edu
Graduate Teaching Assistant
MA, Texas Woman's University
CFO 128 - 940.898.2254
Sherry Mahr
smahr@twu.edu
Adjunct Instructor, Dual Credit
Lewisville High School
Natalie Malin
nmalin@twu.edu
Graduate Teaching Assistant
MA, Texas Tech University
CFO 127 - 940.898.2253
Eric Mueller
emueller2@twu.edu
Adjunct Instructor
MA, University of North Texas
CFO 915 - 940.898.2338
Benjamin NyeBenjamin Nye
bnye@twu.edu
Adjunct Instructor
MA, University of North Texas
CFO 915 - 940.898.2150
Amanda OswaltAmanda Oswalt
Red41811@twu.edu
Graduate Teaching Assistant
MA, Texas Woman's University
CFO 128 - 940.898.225  
Keri OverallDr. Keri Overall
koverall@twu.edu
Adjunct Assistant Professor
PhD, University of South Carolina
CFO 807A - 940.898.2125
Dr. Jennifer Phillips-Denny
jphillipsdenny@twu.edu
Adjunct Instructor
Write Site Tutor Coordinator
PhD, University of North Texas
CFO 129 - 940.898.2118
Karen Reidy
kreidy@twu.edu
Adjunct Instructor, Dual Credit
Ryan High School
MA, Rice University  

Rachael Reynolds
rgeary@twu.edu
FYC Program Graduate Assistant
MA, Texas Woman's University
CFO 128 - 940.898.2254


Rubén Rodríguez-JiménezDr. Rubén Rodríguez-Jiménez
rrodriguezjimenez@twu.edu
Adjunct Assistant Professor
PhD, Texas Tech University
Edward "Ted" Royston
eroyston@twu.edu
Graduate Teaching Assistant
CFO 128 - 940.898.2254
Julie Seeley
jseeley@twu.edu
Adjunct Instructor, Dual Credit
Denton High School
MA, University of North Texas
William Thomas
wthomas4@twu.edu
Adjunct Instructor
CFO 127 - 940.898.2253
Dr. Consuelo Wallace
cwallace2@twu.edu
Adjunct Instructor
Foreign Languages Advisor
PhD, University of Texas at Arlington
CFO 910 - 940.898.2150
Christopher Works
cworks@twu.edu
Adjunct Instructor
MA, Texas Woman's University
CFO 804 - 940.898.2338

Staff

Lisa Grimaldo
lgrimaldo@twu.edu
Administrative Assistant
CFO 905 - 940.898.2326
Office Hours: M-F, 8:00-5:00 


Jen Peace
jentoo@twu.edu
Senior Secretary
CFO131 --940-898-2341
Office hours: M-F, 8:00-5:00

page last updated 9/20/2016 9:39 AM