Faculty and Staff

Full-Time Faculty

Dr. Linda Caldwell 
Professor of Dance
Phone: 940-898-2093
Email: lcaldwell2@twu.edu 

Dr. Rosemary Candelario 
Assistant Professor of Dance
Phone: (940) 898-2084
Email: rcandelario@twu.edu 

Jordan Fuchs 
Associate Professor of Dance
Phone: (940) 898-2769
Email: jfuchs@twu.edu 

Sarah Gamblin 
Associate Professor of Dance
Phone: (940) 898-2091
Email: sgamblin@twu.edu 

Dr. Matthew Henley 
Assistant Professor of Dance
Phone: (940) 898-2050
Email: mhenley1@twu.edu 

Dr. Ilana Morgan 
Assistant Professor of Dance
Phone: (940) 898-2003
Email: imorgan@twu.edu 

Mary Williford-Shade 
Department Chair, Professor of Dance
Phone: (940) 898-2082
Email: mwillifordshade@twu.edu 

Professors Emeritus

Dr. Penelope Hanstein 
Cornaro Professor of Dance Emerita
Email: phanstein@twu.edu 

Gladys Keeton 
Professor Emerita of Dance
Email: gkeeton@twu.edu   

Professional and Administrative Staff

Professional Staff

Dayna M. Ballenger 
Technical Director
Production Coordinator
Phone: (940) 898-2056
Email: dmorgan@twu.edu 

Keith Fleming 
Studio Instructor/Dance Musician
Phone: (940) 898-2094
Email: kfleming@twu.edu 

Westin Portillo
Studio Instructor/Dance Musician
Phone: (940) 898-2087
Email: wportillo@twu.edu 

Administrative Staff

Penny Lewis
Administrative Assistant
Phone: (940) 898-2086
Email: plewis@twu.edu

Graduate Teaching Assistants

In addition to the email address listed on course syllabi, Graduate Teaching Assistants can be reached in their office or by leaving a message at the appropriate extension.

  • M.F.A. Teaching Assistants have GTA offices in DGL 120 and can be reached at (940) 898-2095.
  • Ph.D. Teaching Assistants have GTA offices in DGL 136 and can be reached at (940) 898-2090.
Mary Williford-Shade dressed in a pink robe
Mary Williford-Shade, professor and chair of the TWU Department of Dance. Photo by Jesse Scroggins.

Page last updated 9:21 AM, January 4, 2017