skip to content

KEM club (Kappa Epsilon Mu) is the student organization for the Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry, and is the local student section of the American Chemical Society. The students are actively involved in promoting chemistry. They do chemical “Magic Shows” on campus during the TWU Science Fair and for groups of visiting elementary and junior high school students. In addition, KEM Club members travel to area elementary schools upon request with a traveling "Magic Show" to encourage young students’ interests in science and in college.

KEM Club Receives Honorable Mention from the American Chemical Society for 2012-2013 Academic Year

The American Chemical Society's Society Committee on Education (SOCED) selects Student chapters to receive special recognition on the basis of their programs and activities, as described in their chapter reports. Awards are classified as outstanding, commendable, and honorable mention.  KEM Club recieved Honorable Mention.  http://www.acs.org/content/acs/en/funding-and-awards/awards/community/sachapter.html 

Faculty Advisors for 2013-2014

KEM Club Officers for 2014-15

Graduate Representative     Mikeal McKim mmckim@twu.edu
President: Chris Sotelo  csotelo@twu.edu  
Vice Presidents: Carely Ibarra  cibarra2@twu.edu  
  Giselle Vigil  givigil@gmail.com  
Treasurer: Amanda Metz  ametz@gmail.com  
Secretary: Clara Harris  claramozellharris@gmail.com  
PR Officers: Carla Madrid  cmadrid@twu.edu  
Aimee Williams awilliams48@twu.edu
Daniel Hernandez dhernandez25@twu.edu

 

 

page updated 5/8/2014 1:47 PM

Academic / Administrative Complaints & Appeals

Course Rotation (pdf)

Connect with Us

Facebook IconVisit the Dept. of Chemistry & Biochemistry on Facebook

News & Events

Iota Sigma Pi, a national honor society for women in chemistry, is accepting applications.

The local TWU chapter is the URANIUM chapter.