skip to content

 

Fall 2016

Career Workshops for class presentations, organizations, and campus clubs cover such topics as major selection, resume preparation, interview techniques, job search strategies and dressing for success.

All workshops held in Denton Campus Student Union, Rm 113

September

Wed, September 07    Resumes that Get Results                                        2:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Tue, September 13      TWU Connect: Building Connections for the            3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
                                 Future

Thu, September 22      Got Skills?  “Must-Have” Skills Every College          2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
                                  Student Needs For Career Success                                                

Wed, September 28    Resumes that Get Results                                         2:00 PM - 3:00 PM

October

Mon, October 03         Interviewing 101                                                       12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Tue, October 04           Pioneer Your Job Search                                           2:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Wed, October 05         Resumes that Get Results                                          2:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Thu, October 06           Career Fair Prep                                                     11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Mon, October 10         Got Skills?  “Must-Have” Skills Every College          12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
                                  Student Needs For Career Success

Tue, October 11           Career Fair Prep                                                         3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Tue, October 18           Best Practices to ACE the Interview                       11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Thu, October 27           Own Your Online Presence                                      12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

November

Wed, November 02     Pioneer Your Job Search                                           12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Tue, November 08       TWU Connect: Building Connections for the               1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
                                   Future

Thu, November 17       Own Your Online Presence                                          2:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Wed, November 30     Best Practices to ACE the Interview                            4:00 PM - 5:00 PM

December

Wed, December 07    Pioneer Your Job Search                                               12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

 

 

page last updated 12/6/2016 4:11 PM